We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good track” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cedar Creek Golf Club

Cedar Creek Golf Club
Attraction details
Aiken, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good track”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Quality layout, condition has been erratic...but is doing great under new ownership & management. A little out of the way, but worth it.

Helpful?
1 Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    1
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
aiken sc
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“nice community”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I live in an equestrian community next to Cedar Creek and I can honestly say if it weren't for my horses this is where I would live.
The homes are all nice, mostly brick and some back up to the golf course. They have a clubhouse and pool and the people I know in the development love it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank rshandle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“I'd like to move here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

We just drove through Cedar Creek during our tript to Aiken. Nice homes, properties, pool, tennis courts, and golf course!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank gvbesouw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Golf Course in NEED of TLC”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

We recently played Cedar Creek and were extremely disappointed. The entire golf course is in need of TLC! The greens were hard as concrete and pocked and the fairways were like a cow pasture. This course is semi-private and therefore, should be well maintained. However, we have played on park district courses that were far superior. We heard it use to be a quality course but the lack of maintenance has made it a VERY poor experience. Forget drinks at the clubhouse, the facility smells like mold.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank AbbottRetiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken SC
Level Contributor
97 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great place to Live”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2011

The development is in a nature preserve. Amidst the beautiful homes there are walking trails, ponds, tennis courts, swimming pool and golf course

Helpful?
2 Thank bja1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cedar Creek Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Cedar Creek Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing