We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Aiken
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Aiken
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed November 13, 2010

We stayed here while traveling to Barnwell for a funeral. Needless to say Barnwells hotels are really bad!! Anyway, the rooms were really nice and clean. The breakfast was really good as well there were sausage, bacon, eggs plenty and of donuts and pastries. The staff was always helpful and address all or needs. I will stay here again, and yes we did get the bereavement rate. It felt like home away from home.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YFEN2KDZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    66
    37
    14
    9
See reviews for
119
34
28
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
devon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2010

Immaculate hotel. Tastefully decorated. Pool and hot tub were fantastic. Staff helpful and courteous. Excellent value.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 6onholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2010

We recently stayed here during a softball tournament and I must say that this hotel was a wonderful choice. It was clean and roomy, our room had two queen beds and a separate sleeping sofa area. It was at a great price and there is nothing that I can complain about.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shavett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2010

I have stayed at this hotel twice in February and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the room clean and modern, and the breakfast was excellent. I highly recommend this hotel and look forward to staying there again!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alottahunnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2009

We stayed at this Hotel 06/29/09 - 07/02/09. We had a wonderful experience. The room was clean and quite. We have a 14 month old so we were able to put her to sleep in her pack and play in the bedroom while we watched TV in the other room. It met our needs perfectly. The staff was always nice and helpful. The breakfast was more than enough. Can't say enough good things about this Hotel!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TNSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland, ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2009

I made a reservation for the Masters unfortunately due to a health condition it prevented me from traveling. Since it was within 30 days of the reservation they would not allow me to cancel the reservation and charged me $1221. They would not refund or comp me at another date. Basically I got charged $1221 and I didn't receive anything for it. They robbed me. The manager would not discuss but hid behind her corporate people who would not make a decision either.

Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank pattybetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
95 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2008

We spent 4 nights at the Country Inn & Suites, Aiken, SC from Thursday, Oct 23rd to Monday, Oct. 27th, 2008. On arrival, the front desk staff person was pleasant and friendly, welcoming us to the hotel. Our room was located near the stairwell on the second floor, which was convenient. Apples and freshly baked cookies were available for your taking at the front desk.

The room had 2 queen beds, a microwave, mini fridge and bathroom with a long counter, which is very helpful. A coffee maker was located in the bathroom. The shower was great! Shampoo, bars of soap and hand lotion were provided.

Breakfast on weekdays was excellent in the variety of the offerings. On weekends it was skimpier, perhaps because a plethora of children accompanied adults at that time. It was difficult to get breakfast on the weekend mornings as the room was full. We sat in the lobby eating our breakfast on Sunday morning, until people had left the room.

The hotel has an outdoor pool, but the weather did not permit its use. There is a gym, business room with computer and printer, and free guest laundry, very handy on a longer trip.

  • Liked — The room size, especially the bathroom size.
  • Disliked — The AC was somewhat noisy.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank EMTtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aiken hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aiken
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Aiken
Hampton Inn Aiken
#3 of 20 in Aiken
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aiken
6.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Aiken
111 reviews
2.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Aiken Whiskey Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites Aiken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Aiken

Property: Country Inn & Suites Aiken
Address: 3270 Whiskey Road, Aiken, SC 29803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Aiken
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Aiken
#2 Family Hotel in Aiken
#6 Business Hotel in Aiken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Aiken 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off US Hwy 19 near several area attractions, the Country Inn & Suites Hotel in Aiken offers a variety of exceptional amenities as well as a rewarding location. Our services include a Business Center, complimentary high-speed Internet access, an outdoor pool, on-site parking, Fitness Center and a daily complimentary breakfast. In addition, our convenient location provides guests with easy access to historic downtown Aiken, Citizens Park, Hopeland Gardens, Augusta National Golf Club and the University of South Carolina Aiken. Whether you're planning to visit for business or leisure, make your reservation online today and experience the quality and convenience that sets Country Inn & Suites apart from other hotels in Aiken, SC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Aiken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Aiken Hotel Aiken
Country Inn And Suites Aiken
Country Inn Aiken
Aiken Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing