We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceeded Expectations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites Aiken

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Country Inn & Suites Aiken
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Aiken
Certificate of Excellence
Clemson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed here about a week ago. This hotel exceeded my expectations for what Aiken, SC had to offer. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting the Aiken area. It will be the place where I suggest that business associates stay in the future when in the area. Can't beat the price, cleanliness and service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIS-Aiken, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Aiken, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are so happy to hear we "exceeded your expectations". When thinking about the reviews we would like to always see about our hotel yours is definitely what we like to read. We are also very grateful for any business associates you might send our way! Word of mouth is key in our business and we appreciate you talking so highly of our property. We hope to see you again when you travels bring you to Aiken. Thank you for choosing Country Inn and Suites, Aiken, SC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    65
    32
    14
    9
See reviews for
115
31
27
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

The location was quiet and right on major road. You need a vehicle here as there is nothing in walking distance. The rooms were adequate and well kept. Staff were polite and helpful. There was a happy hour in the evening with free beer or wine and snacks. There is a lot of shops, a mall and restaurants close by but not walking distance. A good selection of food for breakfast. Nice place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIS-Aiken, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Aiken, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Though we are drive from many locations it is certainly nice to be in such a quiet and peaceful area. We are glad you got to enjoy our Manager's Reception it's a great opportunity for our guest to get to know each other and the staff as well. We hope to be able to welcome you back into Aiken on your next visit. Again, thank you for reviewing our hotel and choosing Country Inn and Suites, Aiken, South Carolina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed here one night. Very nice curb appeal. Checked in lobby very pretty, clean with lots of nice amenities. Went to our room while walking in stepped into a hole covered by carpet. Sheers covering the windows had holes in them. Commode had personal hair on the seat. Everything else in bathroom good. When we had first walked the beds appeared very lumpy, but were not, just the covers I guess. When we pulled back the covers to go to bed there were cheese crackers all up under the bedskirt. Housekeeping was obviously in a hurry when cleaning this room. Walls very thin. Can hear doors bang shut all night long. Did not eat breakfast can't comment.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fritzy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Specialist, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites Aiken, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inn standards. To discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

This was our first stay at this property and we WILL be back! I just received a phone call from the General Manager letting me know that my daughter had left her wallet in the room. The housekeeper found it after we checked out. This wallet had a handsome amount of cash in it and a credit card. Everything was returned! I travel quite frequently and know that leaving cash behind, after check out, typically means it will not be returned. I am very grateful to this housekeeper and the GM for returning the wallet. We typically stay in another property in Aiken several times a year, but the Country Inn & Suites will be our new Aiken home away from home. I look forward to meeting this housekeeper & GM on our return in July.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIS-Aiken, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Aiken, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you so much for writing such a glowing review of our hotel and staff. The honesty and integrity of our staff is very important to us. We were so happy to be able to return your daughter's wallet to you with everything still in it. As the General Manager I take great pride in knowing that I can trust all of my staff with lost belongings. Again, thank you for such a wonderful review. We cannot wait to see you all when you return in July!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

I really enjoyed my overnight stay here. The hotel was full (good for business, right) but very quiet. The room was clean and comfy! I was pleased that they offered breakfast...it was delish! Everything was laid out well and presentable. I only have one suggestion...scrambled eggs, please. :).

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jae-eL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIS-Aiken, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Aiken, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for writing such a nice review about our hotel. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We tend to agree...our breakfast is DELISH! Next time you're in town we'll be sure to have some scrambled eggs waiting for you! Again thank you for the review we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, United States
Level Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

We we decided to stay at this hotel since it was recommended by our friends. We found the hotel to be clean and inviting. The "hydration station" was a nice little bonus in the main lobby, along with the complimentary coffee/tea/hot chocolate. Our shower door did not close adequately and water was getting on the bathroom floor. I spoke to the front desk and it was fixed the same day. Complimentary breakfast was just okay. We were fortunate to have a quiet room (walls can be thin). AC was very noisy, we didn't need to use it because of the low temps. We had a great time exploring the area of Aiken.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIS-Aiken, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Aiken, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're glad you took your friends advice and decided to stay with us. We understand how important it is to stay hydrated during the scorching hot days we have here in South Carolina. The "Hydration Station" works great for that purpose. I'm sorry to hear there was an issue with your shower but glad we were about the get it fixed for you the same day you reported it. We hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to Aiken in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed at this hotel with our College Baseball team. The staff was first class and the hotel itself was very nice. The cleaning staff takes pride in their jobs, this was very evident by how clean the rooms were. Our guys are still raving about this hotel and so excited that we get to go back and stay again in just a few weeks. This is by far the nicest hotel that we have stayed in throughout our season. I would recommend this hotel for anybody. If somebody finds something wrong with this property they are probably a glass half empty type of person.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank britt j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIS-Aiken, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Aiken, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad to hear your baseball team enjoyed their stay so much. We appreciate the fact that your team noticed how much pride our housekeeping staff takes when cleaning the rooms. We cannot wait for the opportunity to welcome your team back in the near future. Thank you again for reviewing our property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aiken hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aiken
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken
2.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Aiken Whiskey Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Aiken
Hampton Inn Aiken
#3 of 20 in Aiken
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aiken
6.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Aiken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites Aiken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Aiken

Property: Country Inn & Suites Aiken
Address: 3270 Whiskey Road, Aiken, SC 29803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Aiken
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Aiken
#6 Business Hotel in Aiken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Aiken 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off US Hwy 19 near several area attractions, the Country Inn & Suites Hotel in Aiken offers a variety of exceptional amenities as well as a rewarding location. Our services include a Business Center, complimentary high-speed Internet access, an outdoor pool, on-site parking, Fitness Center and a daily complimentary breakfast. In addition, our convenient location provides guests with easy access to historic downtown Aiken, Citizens Park, Hopeland Gardens, Augusta National Golf Club and the University of South Carolina Aiken. Whether you're planning to visit for business or leisure, make your reservation online today and experience the quality and convenience that sets Country Inn & Suites apart from other hotels in Aiken, SC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Aiken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Aiken Hotel Aiken
Country Inn And Suites Aiken
Country Inn Aiken
Aiken Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing