We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Aiken
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Aiken
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I have stayed in the hotel many times recently.. and it is just wonderful. The staff is warm and friendly.. the rooms are comfortable and CLEAN! Breakfast is also wonderful.. I highly recommend this hotel! :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIS-Aiken, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Aiken, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

It is wonderful to receive such a glowing review! We appreciate your taking the time to share your thoughts with us.

Thank you for recognizing our staff, our standard of breakfast and the cleanliness of our rooms.

We look forward to hearing from all of our guests who take time to review our hotel but it is especially nice when we exceed the guest expectations.

All of us at Country Inn & Suites wish you and yours a very Happy and Safe Holiday Season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 345 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

Out family of 5 stayed in a 2 bedroom suite in this hotel for about a month. The room was nice and clean. Our only wish was to have had a bigger fridge instead of a micro fridge. The staff was very nice and accommodating. They were extremely nice to our children, which was a huge plus since we were technically cooped in a hotel room for so long. The breakfast was above par every day. The pool was a nice amenity as well. I would highly recommend the Country Inn and Suites on Whiskey Rd.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olamartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIS-Aiken, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Aiken, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind words and are pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations. It was wonderful having your family with us for the month.

Our two bedroom suite works well for extended stays and especially for families, so we are thrilled that it was available for your time with us in Aiken.

We look forward to having you with us again in the future and wish you and yours a very Happy Holiday Season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Always enjoy staying at the Country Inn, Aiken, SC. The rooms are big, breakfast is great and the staff is wonderful. Always nice to see Lisa, the blue-eyed beauty, at the front desk waiting for me to walk in the door.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentTraveler989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIS-Aiken, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Aiken, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Thank you for your review!!! We are pleased to know that you stay with us often and our guest service exceeds your expectations. We also appreciate your kind words about Lisa and have recognized her as a result of your review.

Thank you again and we look forward to having you return next time you are in the Aiken area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel more than once an have been more than pleased every time. One of my stays was for two months on business the others pleasure. A top rate hotel! The staff very friendly an professoinal. The breakfest were the best I have seen at a hotel. The room service was as good as it gets a great group of people.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eldon67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIS-Aiken, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Aiken, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor!

We are delighted to know that we exceeded your expectations with our breakfast, guest service, and housekeeping departments!

We are always pleased when our guests return and especially on extended stays!

Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites as your "home away from home" and we look forward to having you return next time!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The Country Inn & Suites in Aiken, SC is by far the best hotel I have stayed in. The room is very clean, the bathroom is like being at home. I enjoy the fresh hot breakfast every morning at 5 am, even though they say it is at 6:30. The staff is very friendly, and they have a very nice event on Tuesday and Wednesday nights, that is if you enjoy conversation with other guest. Free beer, wine, soda, chips, peanuts from 5 pm to 7 pm. I have now been staying here for 3 weeks going home on the weekends, i have asked to keep the same room each week, and every Monday night they have my same room ready for me. I am looking forward to the next 6-8 months staying with them. Tehy have clean laundry room, exercise facitlity, and even though it's not swimming weather the pool looks clean. i would recommend this Hotel to everyone visting Aiken and surrounding area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIS-Aiken, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Aiken, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you for the glowing review and taking the time to share your experience with everyone on Tripadvisor!

We are pleased to know that our staff is going above and your expectations, especially with regard to the cleanliness of the hotel!! As they say, breakfast is the most important meal of the day and we are glad that we can provide you with this hot meal before beginning your day. Tuesday and Wednesday are our favorite evenings of the week at Country Inn & Suites as it gives us the opportunity to get to know each of our guests on a "first named" basis and we enjoy this personal relationship that we are able to establish.

We look forward to having you with us for the next several months and greatly appreciate your choosing to call Country Inn & Suites your home away from home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The Country Inn & Suites in Aiken SC was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The staff was very nice and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was the best I have seen at any of the hotels I have stayed. The offered fresh baked cookies every night and a coffee & hot chocolate station all day (which also included tea bags) For the morning on the way out there was fresh fruit and oatmeal raisin bars for you to take with you in a baggy which they supplied for you to fill. It is somewhat isolated which was really nice for the quietness at night. We did not use the pool as it was already closed for the season but it looked nice. I would recommend this hotel and most definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIS-Aiken, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Aiken, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed everything about your stay. We hope the next time you visit Aiken, perhaps it will be in the spring or summer so that you can enjoy our outdoor swimming pool, as well.

Thank you for keeping us in the forefront of your mind for recommendations to others visiting our lovely community and we look forward to your return to Country Inn & Suites in Aiken!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Due to my error leaving Seattle, WA on 10/22 I had inadvertently indicated that reservations were required from 10/22 thru 1/29, we did not leave WA until 11:00 pm on the 22nd and arrived in Aiken in the afternoon of the 23rd. Even though the prepaid contract stated NO REFUNDs for cancellations or other reasons I feel it is only good customer relations to refund at least a part of the unused day as the hotel parking lot looked pratically deserted on the 23 rd so the probability that potential patrons were turned away is unlikely and the hotel cleaning staff did nor entail work. Hence, I will not frequent Country Inns again even though this location was clean,the staff very polite, and the patrons quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIS-Aiken, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Aiken, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

We are sorry that you experienced these issues. Unfortunately when guests make reservations through a "third party vendor" the refund policy is dealt with directly through the third party and not the hotel. If you reserve directly with the hotel, we have the ability to refund any or all determined applicable monies but when the reservations are made with an outside source, we are unable to refund any to the guest. If there is a refund deemed necessary, it is made to the vendor and the vendor refunds the guest.

With regard to the guest service and the cleanliness of the hotel, we are pleased that we excelled your expectations.

Thank you for your taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all reviews!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aiken hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aiken
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 20 in Aiken
142 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Aiken
Hampton Inn Aiken
#4 of 20 in Aiken
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aiken
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken
2.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Aiken Whiskey Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites Aiken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Aiken

Address: 3270 Whiskey Rd, Aiken, SC 29803-9088
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Aiken
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Aiken
#2 Family Hotel in Aiken
#6 Business Hotel in Aiken
Price Range: $74 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Aiken 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off US Hwy 19 near several area attractions, the Country Inn & Suites Hotel in Aiken offers a variety of exceptional amenities as well as a rewarding location. Our services include a Business Center, complimentary high-speed Internet access, an outdoor pool, on-site parking, Fitness Center and a daily complimentary breakfast. In addition, our convenient location provides guests with easy access to historic downtown Aiken, Citizens Park, Hopeland Gardens, Augusta National Golf Club and the University of South Carolina Aiken. Whether you're planning to visit for business or leisure, make your reservation online today and experience the quality and convenience that sets Country Inn & Suites apart from other hotels in Aiken, SC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Carlson, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Aiken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Aiken Hotel Aiken
Country Inn And Suites Aiken
Country Inn Aiken
Aiken Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing