We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay when a tournament is in town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Aiken
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Aiken
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed here for two nights for a family wedding. The facility is nice, rooms are large and spacious. Having a suite was great Beds are comfortable and exterior is well kept. Staff is friendly. Our main complaint is that there were travel basketball teams staying here at the same time. The breakfast area was too small to accommodate all the guests and the staff struggled to keep the food stocked. Additionally the players were loud late into the night and also early in the morning when they would leave for their event. We had to call the front desk several times to alert the staff and after three calls the noise finally quieted. I would stay here again just not when a tournament is in town. Call first!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thenfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIS-Aiken, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Aiken, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

We appreciate your feedback. It is always nice to hear when we are exceeding our guest expectations. Aiken is the host to the AAU Annual Basketball Tournament and all the hotels in our community are fortunate to sell out during this week every year. Certainly it is a double edge sword because we are proud to have the opportunity to participate is this outstanding community event but we are sorry that your stay was not as "peaceful" as it would have been otherwise.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you have the need to be in Aiken again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (360)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 360 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was our first time staying at this hotel and it was a wonderful experience. Check-in was very simple and without delay. The rooms were so clean and comfortable. Me and my husband did use the gym and the equipment was all up to date and maintained perfectly. We had asked to only have our towels changed out in the morning and the front desk was more than happy to pass the request along. We were even asked if there was a specific time we wanted them to do it. The breakfast was more than your usual hotel meal and the staff working there would get anything you may have needed. We go through this area often and will be returning there every time!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIS-Aiken, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Aiken, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

We appreciate your feedback with regard to your recent visit. It is nice to hear that the amenities are pleasing to our guests! We believe our Front Desk, Breakfast Hostess, Housekeeping, and Maintenance staff are the best in Aiken and it is always nice to hear they are going above and beyond the guest's expectations.

Thank you again for your time to review our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back to Country Inn & Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

For a chain hotel, this one was very nice mainly because the staff were all very nice and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable, but not a lot different than other chains. The difference here was the friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dockdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIS-Aiken, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Aiken, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, that the hotel exceeded your expectations, and that our staff extended "Southern Hospitality at its finest"!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Country Inn & Suites next time you have the need to be in Aiken and we appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Clean comfortable with large rooms thsi hotel has a good value feel
Staff are welcoming and professional.Breakfast has plenty of choice.
Public areas are bright and welcoming.
Not close to downtown but minutes from the local mall which has many restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bryanll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIS-Aiken, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Aiken, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to know how we are exceeding the expectations of our guests and sometimes to know how we can improve. In this case, it is very nice to know that our guests enjoy our breakfast and see the value of staying wtih us at Country Inn & Suites.
We look forward to your next visit to Coutnry Inn & Suites when you have the need to be in Aiken again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I stay here quite regularly and the hotel staff always goes out of their way to ensure I am comfortable and feel welcome. Gina, whom I have never met face-to-face, often takes my reservations. She is extremely pleasant, calls me by name and shows concern about my travel safety, offering information regarding local road and weather conditions (i.e., it's foggy this morning). Also, Lisa is very welcoming, also calls me by name, and set me up as a club member. Ms. Sarah is a wonderful hostess in the breakfast room - she's so sweet!

Recently, my husband and I stayed at a historic hotel in Chattanooga where the water in our room was $2 a bottle. I mentioned the complimentary water the Country Inn in Aiken offers and how much I appreciate it. I have stayed at a number of other similarly priced hotels in Aiken - and not in Aiken - and the Aiken Country Inn exceeds all other experiences. Thanks so much for making me feel at home!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdfowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIS-Aiken, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Aiken, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoy our staff members Gina, Lisa and Sara. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This was the nicest inn I have ever stayed at. The staff were curtious and friendly without making it seem like they were just doing it as part of their job. The decor and the art work combined with the overall design of the inn give you the feeling of being in the old south. I recommend that anyone in the Aiken S.C. area stay here if quality is what you want.

Room Tip: I would say that any room is the best since the panoramic view is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIS-Aiken, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Aiken, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the staff and decor at our hotel. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed here along with more family as we were in town for a funeral. Despite the loss, the hotel provided a great care for our family and offered a decent price break for the circumstances. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was delicious (and included in the price). We were only here for a single night, but felt the warmness of the staff even in our short stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kev0406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIS-Aiken, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Aiken, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay despite the circumstances. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aiken hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Aiken
Hampton Inn Aiken
#5 of 20 in Aiken
310 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 20 in Aiken
145 reviews
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aiken
2.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Aiken Whiskey Road
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aiken
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites Aiken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Aiken

Address: 3270 Whiskey Rd, Aiken, SC 29803-9088
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Aiken
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Aiken
#6 Business Hotel in Aiken
Price Range: $71 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Aiken 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off US Hwy 19 near several area attractions, the Country Inn & Suites Hotel in Aiken offers a variety of exceptional amenities as well as a rewarding location. Our services include a Business Center, complimentary high-speed Internet access, an outdoor pool, on-site parking, Fitness Center and a daily complimentary breakfast. In addition, our convenient location provides guests with easy access to historic downtown Aiken, Citizens Park, Hopeland Gardens, Augusta National Golf Club and the University of South Carolina Aiken. Whether you're planning to visit for business or leisure, make your reservation online today and experience the quality and convenience that sets Country Inn & Suites apart from other hotels in Aiken, SC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Aiken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Aiken Hotel Aiken
Country Inn And Suites Aiken
Country Inn Aiken
Aiken Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing