We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beer pub”
Review of Aiken Brewing CO

Aiken Brewing CO
Ranked #4 of 177 Restaurants in Aiken
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Broomfield, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beer pub”
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Wednesday night dinner. Loud with lots of people. Staff very good. Food was good but beer was better! Always busy!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    136
    72
    17
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Saturday Drop By = MEH.”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

I was in town for a wedding and had heard great things about this spot so my date and I decided to drop in and check the place out. Well, we were pretty disappointed.

We came by a little after 9pm and found our way to the bar. The restaurant had only a few tables and the bar was busy but not packed; we found two spots at the end of the bar and sat down. There was a single bartender who took several minutes to acknowledge us. We finally ordered and got our drinks, after several more minutes. I got a cocktail, which was fine, and my boyfriend got one of the house brews, which he really enjoyed.

The atmosphere was disappointing. The end of the bar reeked. There was an overflowing trash can under the bar that was never tended to and the actual bar near us was piled high old dirty dishes and glasses. We were basically ignored the entire time and had to wait an unacceptably long time for second drinks. Meanwhile, other servers were eating, chatting, generally messing around behind the bar right near us. They were being loud, annoying, and generally unprofessional.

We had 2 drinks and left.

The house brews were good but that's about all this place had to offer. We wanted to try the food but were never offered a menu and were turned off by the rotten smells and lack of service.

Do not recommend, grab growler to go (if they offer it) if you are really set on trying this place.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina, USA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere with good food and beer”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We love going to The Brewery and sitting outside when possible. The draft beers are great and food is too.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cori O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worth a Try - no, you can do better”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

I saw the good ratings on TA so I thought we would give it a try. I had ribs and my wife chicken tenders. Onions were ice cold, though they did bring some fresh ones. Chicken tenders were not tender and the ribs were warmed up with BBQ sauce just poured over them. At least they could have stuck them under the broiler to char the sauce on the ribs. First trip, certainly our last trip!

Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food in downtown Aiken”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

They were busy and they were full, outside seating was available but it was a bit sticky, luckily there was a pub style table in the bar, we grabbed it . Summer salad with strawberries and feta mixed in with the lettuce, perfect for a hot afternoon of shopping. The beer selection looked amazing but we opted not to indulge as we had several more business stops make. We also shared a chicken fajita wrap, it was right up there with the authentic Mexican dishes I enjoy back home in Arizona. Atmosphere and bar area , turn of the century feel with vintage dark wood.. definitelyworth a stop !

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank redrockin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aiken Brewing CO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing