We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Standard Fare”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #69 of 179 Restaurants in Aiken
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Thurso, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Standard Fare”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Does exactly what it says on the tin. A decent steakhouse that is relatively inexpensive with good steaks and good service. no problems at all.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank HihglandStevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    28
    12
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wagener, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“so so ......just a chain”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We found the place ok. The waiter seemed confused and bewildered and other people came out with the food not the waiter. My husband ordered the steak medium and it came out medium rare. But the steak was good. I had the scallops and no rules pasta, very ordinary. the blooming onion hardly had any crust on it and was soggy and greasy. I wouldn't bother ordering that again. I would go back again but not on a saturday night. Was far to busy, crowded and noisy for my tastes.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maryann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davison
Level Contributor
195 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Typical Outback”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Nothing out of the ordinary at this chain restaurant. Food was good but we didn't see a lot of our waitress. As a matter of fact, someone (not our waitress) set our steaks on the table and didn't tell us who ordered which ones. We had to wait to find out and even then our waitress wasn't sure. My cut was different so I found mine quickly. The other two had to wait until we could finally flag down our server...so theirs cooled off quite a bit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank momtomitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The service really set this location apart during the busy Masters week! It was out standing and the food and drinks were excellent as well.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChefDanT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“They never disappoint”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

On the way home we stopped here for dinner. I love outback and we make it a habit to seek out one wherever we travel. I was happy with my food and most of my group was very happy with the food. The steak temperature was right on point, as usual. The server was great. My hubby did mention one thing though. He ordered steak and grilled shrimp combo. I ordered the same dish, but with coconut shrimp. My shrimp were huge, but his were really tiny. We all laughed cause they were what added up to be a dollar a shrimp. Come on outback, make those shrimp large!!!!,I felt so bad ,I gave him one of mine. Thanks for a great end to a great weekend for us.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing