We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regular guest!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Aiken Whiskey Road
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Aiken
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Regular guest!”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I go to Aiken, among other places, regularly for business. When in Aiken, this hotel is my absolute "must stay" location. As many have said, the facility is new and clean. It has been during every one of my visits. Lobby, hallways, rooms, CLEAN. The staff is top notch whether house keeping, front desk, whomever. Many times I've arrived tired and ending up having quite a laugh with various staff members. Good people.

One reviewer has trashed their breakfast offering. The breakfast offered here is limited to bagels, cereal, etc., which for me is fine. On the other hand, if you want a big, hot, calorie and cholesterol laden breakfast you are surrounded by restaurants offering such options. Very close by.

This hotel will not let you down.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn C, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Aiken Whiskey Road, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to your next visit and a good laugh with you when you return. We wish you safe travels and a Happy Thanksgiving!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    27
    5
    4
    9
See reviews for
48
14
3
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We showed up without reservations, looking for two suites for three nights. Management was very accommodating and gave us two beautiful suites, ideal for our business meetings.

When we came in to unpack, we opened the fridge and discovered five small Jimmy John's subs with a note - "we hope you enjoy your stay!" The rest of the time we spent there was similarly characterized by over and above care.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn C, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Aiken Whiskey Road, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We are very happy to hear that you found our one-bedroom adjoining suites ideal for your business meetings. The Jimmy John’s subs are what we like to call a delight and surprise; we are glad that you all enjoyed them! We appreciate you taking the time to write a wonderful review for TownePlace Suites by Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rigby, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I am very impressed with the town place suites in Aiken, SC. I spend a lot of my time away from my family, it has been very hard on me. The staff has understands this and they go out of there way to make me feel at home. they constantly strive to go beyond my needs.

The rooms are always clean. They have a great set of washing machine and dryer.

I have had nothing but good experiences at this location.

They are located near resteraunts and grocery stores.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rigby30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn C, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Aiken Whiskey Road, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
At TownePlace Suites by Marriott of Aiken we understand how hard it is to be away from your family. We strive to bring a family atmosphere to our guests. We appreciate the fact that you have chosen to stay with us and we hope to continue you to be your “Home Away From Home”! Thank you for the kind words of your review and of our hotel and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We found the hotel to be excellent in every way. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating; we were there for two weeks, and felt like family before the end of our stay. The room was large, clean and comfortable. We cooked several meals in the efficiency kitchen and even used the outdoor grill one evening. The all-day coffee and tea service was also a plus. I would highly recommend the hotel for either a short or an extended stay.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn C, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Aiken Whiskey Road, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
First, let me say thank you for all of your kind words in this Trip Advisor review. We appreciate you taking the time from your busy schedule to let us know how we did.

Please let me say that you felt like family to us as well. It is always our goal at TownePlace Suites to deliver a home away from home. We very much appreciate your recommendation and you are truly one of our valued guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is a new hotel, obviously very clean. The staff is very nice and accommodating. The rooms are well done and perfect for long stays. The pool is clean and a great place for the kids to spend their time. You'll be close to everything in the area. I would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SCarolinaBaseballl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn C, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Aiken Whiskey Road, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and mentioning our staff. We have a great team of people here at TownePlace because we believe it takes great people to serve great people! We are happy that you had a pleasant stay overall and we look forward to welcoming you back to TownePlace Suites by Marriott the next time you are in Aiken!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellbrook, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

We came Aiken for the Ironman race. This hotel was the greatest by far. The staff was very knowledgeable about the area gave us great advice about restaurants and attractions. It was very clean. Breakfast however was very light.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank hubbygetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn C, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Aiken Whiskey Road, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
What wonderful comments to receive!! Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. It is always nice to hear how our staff is taking care of our guests. At TownePlace Suites we like to call ourselves “local experts” so that we can connect our guests with all that Aiken has to offer. We appreciate your business and we look forward to your next visit with us at TownePlace Suites by Marriott of Aiken!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Extremely clean modernly decorated rooms with a nice kitchen area. Their customer service is top notch and willing to help you when needed. Everyone is extremely friendly and helpful. My kids enjoyed the hotel and we definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMS2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn C, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Aiken Whiskey Road, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us in July. I am delighted to see that you had a good experience. Please let us know if there is anything that we can do to make your next stay even better. We value your business and your feedback. We would be delighted to welcome you back again in the near future at TownePlace Suites by Marriot of Aiken. Until then, wishing you safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aiken hotels
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aiken
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Aiken
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Aiken
Hampton Inn Aiken
#4 of 20 in Aiken
292 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aiken
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 20 in Aiken
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Aiken Whiskey Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Aiken Whiskey Road

Property: TownePlace Suites Aiken Whiskey Road
Address: 1008 Monterey Dr, Aiken, SC 29803-2107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Aiken
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Aiken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Aiken Whiskey Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Aiken Whiskey Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing