We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Cheeseburger Period!”

Betsy's On The Corner
Ranked #2 of 177 Restaurants in Aiken
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best Cheeseburger Period!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

This restaurant serves the best cheeseburger you will every eat. All their food is fresh made from scratch good. Everything I have tried has been excellent. The desserts are to die for! Again, made from scratch. The only thing better than the excellent food is the wait staff. Outstanding service and a friendly smile and hello as soon as you enter the door. Everyone treats you like a long lost friend even if you have never been here before. Great food, great friendly service in lovely downtown Aiken, South Carolina. Do yourself a favor and visit Betsy's soon.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ToledoTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    106
    30
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect 'diner' food, excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Love love love the welcoming atmosphere of this diner in Aiken. Good menu, very good food, thoughtfully prepared. Awesome selection of milkshakes, good burgers, chicken & dumplings like Grandmama made plus other sandwiches and salads. Service is excellent every time we eat there - usually a couple of times a week. There are booths, tables or you can eat at the bar and talk to the friendly wait staff. The only possible drawback is that it's small (but cozy) so you may need to wait for a seat during peak meal times. Nice to eat outdoors too, even in fall/winter because they provide heaters and blankets for diners! Plus you can bring your well-behaved dog if you eat outside. Laurens is a busy street so there's plenty of people watching too!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda4519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home cooking, at its best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Betsy's looks like an old fashioned diner, though it is modern, clean and bright inside. The food is great, especially Betsy's homemade chicken dumpling soup and her homemade desserts. Great place for shakes at the soda fountain, friendly service.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank EllieJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

The employees go out of their way to make certain you are satisfied and there are no slackers here. Try the South Boundary burger alone or as a platter. It is outstanding! The Rueben is also exceptional. They are now open for dinner each night with blue plate specials.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DouglasNoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, Georgia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Mmm Good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

It was late - past time for closing when we ventured into this little restaurant during Aiken's Night of a Thousands Lights evening. Even though the waitresses were tired and ready to call it a day, we were welcomed in to take a seat at a tidy booth. Service was quick and efficient. Before we knew it our dinners were served with tall glasses of iced drinks. The blue plate special was a delicious Greek chicken with rice and a choice of downhome southern vegetables. I chose the eggplant casserole, though the tomatoes and okra sounded really tempting too. My husband had a hamburger decked with fresh tomatoes and crisp lettuce and onion. Lots of choices for a side with that meal; French fries were hot and tasty. Everyone bid us a good night as we headed for home. Friendly service, a clean and pleasantly decorated establishment, tasty food, and reasonable prices... We hope to visit Betsy's On the Corner again, the next time we are in Aiken.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Deegi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Betsy's On The Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing