We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trying hard”
Review of Coach T's Diner - CLOSED

Coach T's Diner
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Aiken, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Trying hard”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

A relative new-comer that sounds interesting but the bland same-ole menu items leaves this diner wishing the name meant great homestyle food. Burger is just down the street instead

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank RichardAikenSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aiken, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Fun for lunch With a diner menu”
Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

Quick service, good food, fun place
Great place to hang out at

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Inkblot_doc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, SC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food, great variety”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

I've been to Coach T's twice, both times for lunch. I encourage you to try the pimento cheese sandwich on their jalepeno bread. The sandwich is huge and so yummy! My second visit I tried the hamburger and french fries. A generous, better than average burger. The service is friendly and attentive. A family owned and operated business.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank merrienaiken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“average diner food with limited menu”
Reviewed February 10, 2012

I ordered a grilled pimento cheese sandwich. It arrived cold in the middle, the cheese unmelted. My husband's fish and chips were bland, obviously from frozen. Coffee was weak and service indifferent.
Parking is restricted, with difficult access on and off busy Whiskey Road.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BostonGCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Friendly service, reasonable prices”
Reviewed December 27, 2011

It's a casual diner and the menu reflects that. I'd like to see a greater sandwich variety, but the reuben sandwich that I ate was quite good. I'll definitely return.

Helpful?
Thank EMTtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing