We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!”

Red Bowl Asian Bistro
Ranked #79 of 178 Restaurants in Aiken
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Asian, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Prices were ok but the food was excellent. We went in around 6 and the atmosphere was quiet and lazy, with a soft jazz playing. Perfect for conversation. Service was amazing and fast. Couple of times the guy cleaning startled my husband by popping up out of nowhere! All in all even though it is a bit of a drive, we will be back. We had the Crab Rangoon which was wonderful, California roll( a little heavy on the cucumber) Royal dish which a nice sweetness and a hint of oranges to the sauce and the Dragon and Phoenix. Presentation was lovely with a live orchid on each plate.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank midnite_trouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    26
    20
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
185 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Sweet and Sour Chicken, the best.”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Crispy, golden sweet and sour chicken is a must. The food is always hot and freshly cooked. Eat there for lunch to save on the cost.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad Experience”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Ive been a long-time customer of Red Bowl and I know that they offer 50% off sushi between 3pm and 6:30pm for happy hour. I called a take out order in around 3pm. I gave her my order and she said it would be 20-25 minutes before it would be ready. So I drove down to pick it up at about 3:15. When I asked about the discount, she said my order was placed before 3pm. I said, "You're kidding!" She said that it was the computer system (I'm sure they have an atomic clock in it) and there was nothing she could do about it. I looked at the ticket and the system generated time was 2:58 and 26 seconds! 90 seconds early (even though it wouldn't be ready for another 20-25 minutes)! I could have made a scene, but the place was empty (hence the happy hour discount). So, I resolve to never give them my business again. Oh yeah...the sushi was mediocre at best.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
1,716 reviews
359 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 629 helpful votes
“Excellent Asian cuisine”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I had a wonderful experience here. I found the service to be great. Friendly, attentive waiter-very good. I enjoyed the food very much. Clean restaurant. no complaints from me. I've been around the world and to many restaurants=no complaints with this establishment. When next in Aiken,I'll stop by here again. Lunch special for the price, was worth it!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jlantern3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“authentic experience”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We dined at the Red Bowl for dinner and found the experience very pleasurable. The wait staff was very friendly and helpful in explaining menu options. Food was fresh and well prepared. The ambiance was fitting for an Asian menu. We were pleasantly surprised to find such an authentic Asian dining establishment in Aiken. We will definitely visit again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lphallrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Bowl Asian Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Red Bowl Asian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing