We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service for Sunday brunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of O'Charleys

O'Charleys
Ranked #19 of 177 Restaurants in Aiken
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Alabama
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent service for Sunday brunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

O'Charleys has always been a favorite lunch stop for us back home so we decided to check out the Aiken location while on vacation. Our server, Forrest, was absolutely awesome. I can honestly say that he was one of the top 5 best servers we've EVER had. The restaurant was packed for Sunday brunch, but the wait times were very reasonable. The food was prepared exactly as ordered (the prime rib was spot on!) and the meal was very enjoyable.

Don't pass this place by because it's a chain -- the food and the exceptional service is well worth a visit!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alsabrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    21
    18
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
94 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

First, we're fussy eaters. If the food and service isn't spot on we'll tell you about it. In this case all we can tell you is that our dining experience was great. We're not giving them an "excellent" rating only because their menu doesn't allow it (no prime cuts....O'Charleys is not Ruths Chris or Flemmings). What this outlet DOES do is afford OUTSTANDING service and food that's EXACTLY as advertised. Everybody working in this restaurant cares. Those responsible for our table afforded great service. Team members NOT responsible for our table ALSO interfaced with us asking if all was OK or if we needed anything. EVERYBODY took the time to make certain that we were having the best food and service experience that O'Charleys could provide. We only ate here because it was recommended by the Sleep Inn just a block away and because Sleep Inn guest receive a 10% discount. What we learned is that, when we visit Aiken again, we'll eat here again even if we're not Sleep Inn guests (which will only be the case if the Sleep Inn is sold out).

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UncleKeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiehle, VA
Level Contributor
449 reviews
340 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Quickly seated by our hostess (Rebecca) and served by "Aly" who wouldn't serve us beer unless we proved we wouldn't be driving. If that is the policy of the restaurant or something she is allowed to do on her own, all I can say is "BRAVO"!!! The Sierra Nevada Pale Ale (on tap) was first rate, as were our appetizers and salads.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert F B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good value, pretty good food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Nine of us took food to go. Most of us were happy and met expectations. The "to go" crew thoroughly checked the orders before handing them over. There was surprising differences between the cooking quality of the steaks that were ordered three were ordered medium rare and one was served very rare, one was basically correct medium rare, the other was medium without any pink. The flavor was good and not tough, but not what everyone ordered.

My chicken bruschetta was tasty, although a bit tough to put together as a take out. My wife's shrimp/pasta was good. Their rolls were phenomenal. The sides were less exciting. The "mashed potatoes" were loaded potatoes mashed and served with bacon bits - just ok.

I think we would have been happier had we stayed in the restaurant to eat. The atmosphere was pretty standard TGI Fridays, Bennigans, etc. style, but nobody was unhappy about the choice of restaurants.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jupitom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, Maryland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Typical for O'Charley's. Good food. Good service. No wait time at 7pm on a Thursday. 10% discount if you stay at the Sleep Inn right next door.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan0221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Charleys also viewed

 

Been to O'Charleys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing