We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great food”
Review of The Red Pepper

The Red Pepper
Ranked #17 of 178 Restaurants in Aiken
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Red Pepper is a family owned, local south side Aiken restaurant. We feature a fabulous menu, full bar, great service and the best patio dining in the Aiken area. The Pepper offers daily Chef's featured dishes including many seafood, steak, and a variety not found elsewhere in the area.We're family friendly, relaxed and fun. Live music weekly. Large private banquet room for special events and parties.Come join us!
Aiken, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Really great food”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

i loved the food, ordered prime rib it was huge, tender and delicious. Not a cheap meal but I am not easy to impress and this meal did plus service was very good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mylives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    29
    24
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fresh ingredients; not cheap”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Good food, atmosphere, & service. Steak was good and tender, but about 30% fat/marbling. Asparagus tender. They should serve bread or rolls. Not cheap.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank majajh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wow ...Wow.....Wow and Wow...”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My husband and I were house hunting in Aiken and happened to come across this restaurant and decided to give it a try. I was initially shocked by the prices but was pleasantly surprised when my food arrived. The service and food was absolutely excellent at this restaurant. I ordered the Blackened Mahi Mahi Sandwich and was speechless with every bite. It was absolutely divine and well worth every penny. Definitely returning again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank xuehui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Great meal and nice atmosphere. Staff was very friendly. I dined on the patio and it was terrific. Great food! They do not skimp on the portions either....and the guy playing guitar on the patio was a really nice addition.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Shrimp and Grits -- Awesome”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We had dinner with my brother and his family on July 2. The six adults selected four different entrees. The Salmon was Great, The Pork loin was slightly over cooked, the blacked
Mahi Mahi sandwich had too much seasoning ( too hot ) but the Shrimp and Grits were Awesome. Our server was great and could not have been more attentive. We will try it again
on our next visit to Aiken.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Red Pepper also viewed

 

Been to The Red Pepper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing