We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Aiken
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Aiken
Certificate of Excellence
ELizabethton, United States
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

This is the best hotel that I have stayed in in Aiken. The staff, location and hotel were excellent. The room was nice and very clean. The bed was very comfortable, which is very important to me. as I have a bad back. I would definitely stay there again, and I recommend it to others.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    108
    42
    18
    15
See reviews for
101
64
23
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Manager and staff at this motel went above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay as comfortable as possible during an ice storm power outage. we were given great meals and kept informed at all times during our 3 day stay. great job!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Great Location with good restaurants nearby. The mall and shops are close by. The room was very clean. The pillows were a little flat. Everyone was nice and friendly. The breakfast looked good, but we chose not to eat there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Terrymo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Neck, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
238 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Hilton Garden Inns are a safe bet when choosing hotels. They are clean & comfortable with friendly staffs. They do have 24 hour tea and coffee in the lobby as well as coffee makers in the rooms. It is located out of Aiken city proper next to a mostly closed mall. There are however, plenty of restaurants to choose from nearby.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

No non-decaf regular coffee available for room coffee maker; no diet drinks of any available anywhere here. The desk person said coffee pods had been on order for se time- we were not the first to ask. I expected better.
It was clean however and well located for where we needed to be.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank GrayJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUNWOODY, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This hotel is completely 5 stars. It was clean and the rooms are impressive. It is located near every type of stores and eating establishment you could imagine. The lobby welcomes you with 24 hour coffee and water. They even had a platter of granola bars. This makes me want to stay at another Hilton Garden hotel in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Billie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnsboro, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Association conference was held in Aiken, SC. The Hilton Garden Inn in Aiken SC was our host hotel. We had great service from check-in to check-out. Staff really friend and accommodating. Pre-conference planning to onsite was flawless. On a personal note, I will visit this hotel again because of the great service and staff. Awesome job.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank B. P. I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aiken hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aiken
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Aiken
Hampton Inn Aiken
#3 of 20 in Aiken
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Aiken
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Aiken Whiskey Road
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Aiken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Aiken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Aiken

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Aiken
Address: 350 Eastgate Dr, Aiken, SC 29803-7900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Aiken
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Aiken
#5 Family Hotel in Aiken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Aiken 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Aiken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Aiken Hotel Aiken

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing