We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't accidentally leave anything!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Aiken

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hilton Garden Inn Aiken
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Aiken
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't accidentally leave anything!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

I accidentally left a pair of sandals in our room and when I called to ask about them, I was told they couldn't be found. Of course they can't be found after the housekeeping obviously helped themselves to them! Be aware if you accidentally leave anything behind, you probably WON'T ever see it again! Check! Re-check! And then check again! Lesson learned for me. Who would have thought such a nice place would have thieves for their staff! Do background checks!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tracybeauregard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Hilton Garden Inn Aiken, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I am very sorry that our team did not find your missing sandals. When items are left in rooms we do log them in lost and found and return the items that have been claimed. I have asked to hotel to check again to see if the sandals have been found. Sometimes items do not get logged before a guest calls to check. Items are left behind often and we return all items to their rightful owners. We will contact you immediately if the sandals are located. Again, I am very sorry about your missing item. If there is anything that I can do for you please let me know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    104
    40
    16
    15
See reviews for
98
62
22
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seneca, South Carolina
Level Contributor
119 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

The property is very well decorated and extremely clean. Our room was appointed with all the extras- chair and footstool w/ reading light, desk with adjustable chair,
fridge, microwave, internet, and lovely bedding and drapes. I especially liked the
comfortable bed. The staff was extremely friendly at check in and throughout our stay. The desk called the room shortly after check in to make sure the room was to our liking. There was plenty of room in the bathroom and excellent soap, lotion etc.
We did not have time to try the lobby restaurant. Nice shopping mall is next door.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bknowing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Hilton Garden Inn Aiken, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to share your enthusiasm for the Hilton Garden Inn Aiken with the Trip Advisor Community. If there is anything that we can do to make your next stay even better please let us know. We value your business and your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Traveled on business last minute..glad to get the last room... Weds night was wing/beer/live music night! Great room, friendly, welcoming and attractive staff and great pool/fitness area.. Restaurants nearby or they have room service...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanley Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquiRRose, Corporate DIrector of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Hilton Garden Inn Aiken, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Aiken. I am delighted to see that you had a good experience with us and enjoyed our wing night. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. If there is anything that we can do to make your next stay even better please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mermaid Waters
Level Contributor
167 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

This was a very nice hotel close to a shopping centre. Nice room with all amenities. Good bathroom with plenty of space. Everything very clean. Staff very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Hilton Garden Inn Aiken, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you so much for takin the time to post a review of your experience with the Hilton Garden Inn Greenville. I am very sorry to learn about what happened with your reservation. We always do everything we can to honor room types. In this case we had a guest arrive three days prior to your arrival and book a room for two nights. At some point the guest in the room decided to stay and the reservation was extended. In house guests do often extend their reservations and it can create room type challenges from time to time. It is very unusaly that we would have a conflict with a roll in shower room. Our team should not have extended the reservation and if the in house guest refuesed to leave we should have made every effort to contact you in advance to let you know about the conflict. Please let us know how we can make amends. I am so sorry that we added unnecessary stress to your holiday and we want to make it right. My email is jrose@sycamoreinvestments.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapin, SC
Level Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

Stayed here again in one of the queen suites with 3 teenage girls for a horse show. We had plenty of room to spread out. The room was exceptionally clean with plenty of towels and soaps provided. I did not hear any noise coming from the hall or other rooms. We swam in the pool one night and the girls had a blast, even though the pool is a bit small. The front desk attendant was very friendly. I will not stay anywhere else in Aiken.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank horsemom29036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

Room was clean, breakfast was delicious! Loved this hotel and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacationsrus72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

Was in Aiken on Business and this was a very pleasant hotel. Very clean and all of the staff that I came in contact with were very friendly. Can't really say anything bad about the place.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cmcraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aiken hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aiken
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Aiken
Hampton Inn Aiken
#3 of 20 in Aiken
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Aiken
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Aiken Whiskey Road
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Aiken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Aiken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Aiken

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Aiken
Address: 350 Eastgate Drive, Aiken, SC 29803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Aiken
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Aiken
#5 Family Hotel in Aiken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Aiken 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Aiken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Aiken Hotel Aiken

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing