We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel close to shopping and restaurants”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Aiken
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Aiken
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2012

This was a very nice hotel close to a shopping centre. Nice room with all amenities. Good bathroom with plenty of space. Everything very clean. Staff very friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Hilton Garden Inn Aiken, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Thank you so much for takin the time to post a review of your experience with the Hilton Garden Inn Greenville. I am very sorry to learn about what happened with your reservation. We always do everything we can to honor room types. In this case we had a guest arrive three days prior to your arrival and book a room for two nights. At some point the guest in the room decided to stay and the reservation was extended. In house guests do often extend their reservations and it can create room type challenges from time to time. It is very unusaly that we would have a conflict with a roll in shower room. Our team should not have extended the reservation and if the in house guest refuesed to leave we should have made every effort to contact you in advance to let you know about the conflict. Please let us know how we can make amends. I am so sorry that we added unnecessary stress to your holiday and we want to make it right. My email is jrose@sycamoreinvestments.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

407 - 413 of 433 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2012

Stayed here again in one of the queen suites with 3 teenage girls for a horse show. We had plenty of room to spread out. The room was exceptionally clean with plenty of towels and soaps provided. I did not hear any noise coming from the hall or other rooms. We swam in the pool one night and the girls had a blast, even though the pool is a bit small. The front desk attendant was very friendly. I will not stay anywhere else in Aiken.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank horsemom29036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Room was clean, breakfast was delicious! Loved this hotel and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vacationsrus72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Was in Aiken on Business and this was a very pleasant hotel. Very clean and all of the staff that I came in contact with were very friendly. Can't really say anything bad about the place.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cmcraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Very clean, neat and reliably friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ewdorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

I arrived late and left early the next morning, so didn't see much of the area. For a small fee, we added the hot breakfast to our room. It was made to order and good. Slept good in the Sleep Number beds. I would stay again definitely.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scywilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing /Owner Representative at Hilton Garden Inn Aiken, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Aiken. I am so happy to see that you had a good experience with us. We really appreciate you sharing your enthusiasm for our hotel with the Trip Advisor Community. If there is anything that we can do to make your next stay more enjoyable please let us know. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

I would have given this great hotel a perfect score, except for the Internet service was NOT high speed as advertised. Users are capped to 0.50Mbps as validated on numerous speed tests during a consecutive four night stay in Jan 2012 by myself and two other co-workers staying on different floors. Talked with service provider, and they verified the problem was with the hotel setup. The problem is just compounded if you need to VPN. Until they improve their system, be prepared to resort to cell phone tether.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SubjectMatterE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Hilton Garden Inn Aiken, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2012

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Aiken. I am pleased to see that you had a good experience with us. I am sorry to see that you and experienced challenges with our HSIA. I do appreciate you sharing these details so we can address the issue with the provider. If there is anything that I can do for you please let me know. We value your business and your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aiken hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aiken
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Aiken
Hampton Inn Aiken
#5 of 20 in Aiken
312 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Aiken Whiskey Road
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Aiken, SC
3.3 mi away
The Willcox
The Willcox
#2 of 20 in Aiken
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Aiken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Aiken

Address: 350 Eastgate Dr, Aiken, SC 29803-7900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Aiken
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Aiken
Price Range: $103 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Aiken 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Aiken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Aiken Hotel Aiken

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing