We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food is good but not outstanding!”
Review of IHOP

IHOP
Ranked #64 of 179 Restaurants in Aiken
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
99 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Food is good but not outstanding!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We often come here for a quick lunch after church on Sunday. The service is excellent but the food is sometimes excellent but sometimes not so good. We come because of the people with whom we come. Their company is great. The people at IHOP are always very nice, I just wish the food was more consistent.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mimimartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    15
    8
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Villingen-Schwenningen, Germany
Level Contributor
84 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Gotta love it!”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I hop is always a good place to go no matter what time of day or night it is! the food is great and the service as well.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Birtili87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, SC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Always love the IHOP.”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

As always, the IHOP can put out a good breakfast with some tastey coffee. It sure beats the Waffle house hands down, and they also should get all those goofs who are eating over at the (yucky) Cracker Barrel acrost the street.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank knight65202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
2 reviews
“very nice”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

wow everything was excellent and i will be back in august with my family

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank eva1966_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Mediocre service (some great, some horrible), but very dirty.”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Ok....this was the 4th ihop I worked in and quit in a month's time. This is by far the filthiest restaurant I have ever been in. 8 would not even eat the food there...that bad....which is why I quit. Although the management is great.....and most of the servers are awesome (for dayshift I recommend Moises, Jose, Edgar, or Samantha)....this place definitely needs some deep cleaning.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenjennstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing