We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice older Hampton”
Review of Hampton Inn Aiken

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Aiken
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Aiken
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

No complaints at all. Nice older Hampton, a bit hard to find since ALL their signs are hidden by large crepe myrtles. Staff were friendly and attentive. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms have modern TVs. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fieldops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Hampton Inn Aiken, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Thank you for posting a review or you recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind words. Our property will begin renovations this fall and will be showcasing a new look next year. If there is anything that we can do to make your next stay even better, please let me know. We value your business and your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 309 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2012

This is one of those places that the staff makes the difference. The folks here are great. Location is on the best part of town.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RevRev65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Hampton Inn Aiken, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see that you had a good experience as our guest and to know that our staff makes you feel at home. We do believe that we have the best team at the Hampton Inn. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better please let us know. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I needed a place to stop when traveling late one night. I got in about midnight and Denisa greeted me very politely and helped me get to a room asap. She found a room that would be quiet in the morning since I got in so late. She even brought me a bottle of water and snack to help me get settled. Excellent service all around. The staff in the morning was very friendly as well. The room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. I haven't stayed at a Hampton in awhile but I plan to add them to my preferred hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb_Craig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Hampton Inn Aiken, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Aiken. I am so happy to see that you had a great experience with us. If there is anything that we can do to make your next stay even better please let us know. We value your business and appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back very soon. In the meantime we wish you safe travels and much success.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stopped off here late one night while driving to our vacation destination. Phillip S at the front desk was amazing. He was so polite and helpful. Rooms were very comfy, roomy and clean. The only complaint was a very loud air conditioner. The next morning we had a very good hot breakfasf. When we came up front we were greeted by Phillip by name!! It is so nice to have such great service.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmandaK95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 1, 2012

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Aiken. We are deligted to see that you had a good experience with us. Thank you for sharing your enthusiasm with the Tirp Advisor community. We will have our maintenance team check on the AC unit in the room you occupied to make sure it doesn’t disturb future guests. Thank you for report this. I hope you enjoyed your vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this Hampton. The staff was polite and friendly. I checked in early and the staff had my room prepared. The hotel is very clean and I enjoyed my dip in the pool. Breakfast was great and the breakfast hostess was very pleasant. I've stayed here and the Hilton Garden Inn in Aiken and have been very satisfied at both hotels. I went to the Hilton Garden Inn which is down the street for dinner and it was amazing, I had the pork chops which melted in my mouth! The Hampton or the Hilton Garden Inn are my choices when I come to Aiken, can't go wrong either way!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronak j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Hampton Inn Aiken, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2012

Thank you so much for your enthusiastic review of the Hampton Inn Aiken. We are committed to delivering the ultimate hospitality experience to each guest. We appreciate you letting us know that we have succeeded in meeting that goal. I am happy to see that you also had a good dining experience at the Hilton Garden Inn as well. If there is anything that we can do, at either property, to make future stays more enjoyable please let us know. We wish you safe travels and much success.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

We stayed here in April of 2010 and I wrote a good review then. Just updating here.. We stayed for two nights visiting friends nearby. The staff could not have been any more friendly or helpful. The breakfasts were sensational- seriously delicious ! Great coffee too. the room was very comfortable and clean. I like this place. They have a sparkling clean pool but it is not far from the highway.. For families and people who want to be treated well and be comfortable, this is an ideal spot.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PattyPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Hampton Inn Aiken, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2012

On behalf of the owners and management, thank you so much for taking the time to post a second review of the Hampton Inn Aiken. I am happy to see that you had another great experience with us. The entire team at the Hampton Inn Aiken is dedicated to delivering memorable experiences to each guests. If there is anything that we can do to make your next stay even better please let us know. We value your business and your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

I regularly use Hampton Inns whenever I travel, and I have found that Hampton Inn-Aiken has the friendliest staff of all. We had stayed at this Hampton Inn several years ago, and found it to be somewhat "tired". This time ( April 2012 - Masters week), it was clean, and the staff was helpful and friendly. They go above and beyond to serve an outstanding breakfast. We have already reserved for next year...

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JakeMtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representativ at Hampton Inn Aiken, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your enthusiasm about our hotel with the Trip Advisor community. I am so happy to see that you have already reserved your room for the Masters next year. Our hotel will be going through a renovation later this year so you come back we will be refreshed and like new! Until next year, we wish you safe travels and much success.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aiken hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aiken
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aiken
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Aiken
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 20 in Aiken
144 reviews
0.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Aiken Whiskey Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Aiken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Aiken

Address: 100 Tamil Dr, Aiken, SC 29803-4917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Aiken
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Aiken
Price Range: $84 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Aiken 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Aiken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Aiken Hotel Aiken
Aiken Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing