We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, service and excellent accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Valley Forge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Audubon
Certificate of Excellence
Ft Lauderdale, United States
1 review
“Good location, service and excellent accommodations”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Could not be happier with my recent stay. Had an initial problem with noise from air handler units and staff moved me to a room which had no noise problem. The staff went above and beyond to resolve my problem immediately.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean F, General Manager at Homewood Suites Valley Forge, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Brian F,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review here on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will be sure to share your comments with our team. I am very happy to hear that our team went above and beyond to resolve your opportunity immediately.

Thanks again and we hope you will stay with us again soon!

Warm regards,

-Sean F
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    93
    28
    7
    9
See reviews for
227
62
36
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed for 2 weeks on business - convenient to highway, restaurants, shopping, grocery, etc. - nearby historical area, casino (if you like that sort of thing) and big mall. Hotel is well kept, staff was very helpful and accomodating. Breakfast and dinner selections were appetizing. They did run out of plastic "to go" plates during the stay which were not replaced for 2 days before left. The only other issue - while internet speed was great, it only lasted for 24 hours so I would get bumped off during the evening and have to log in again - got a bit annoying - even after they gave me the "secret code" to get on, it still occured. All in all - an enjoyable stay and I would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UTCFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean F, General Manager at Homewood Suites Valley Forge, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear UTCFan,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review here on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share your comments with our team. Please be sure to let us know the next time you are staying with us and we might be able to come up with a work around for the internet opportunity you experienced.

Thanks again and we hope that you will stay with us again.

Warm regards,

-Sean F
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Deptford, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This establishment is very nice place as a home away from home. The staff is very accommodating and pleasant. The quality of the bedding and towels are outstanding. The complimentary breakfast leaves a great deal to be desired, the eggs were dry and cold, the breakfast meat was of very cheap quality and the fruit was bruised and did not appear to be washed, bagels were stale. :(

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean F, General Manager at Homewood Suites Valley Forge, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Sharon C,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review here on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share your comments with out entire team as we strive to improve the level of service we provide on a daily basis.

Thanks again and we hope you will stay with us again.

Warm regards,

-Sean F
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury heights, NJ
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Love the 2 bedroom suite. The rooms looked and smelled clean. The kitchen was small but adequate for our needs. The refrigerator was a decent size for a hotel refrigerator. Internet service worked well, as did the wide screen televisons in the living room and two bedrooms. The bathrooms were very clean. It was priced a little higher then I would have liked, but was worth it for the wonderful service. The free breakfast was hot and fresh. It was one of the better hotels I have been to. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cindy731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean F, Owner at Homewood Suites Valley Forge, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Cindy731-

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review here on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share your feedback with our team and we hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

Warm regards,

-Sean F
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

The staff were friendly and helpful. The rate included a hot breakfast, always a welcome addition when choosing a hotel. This particular Homewood Suites is in an excellent location in regards to choices of restaurants from Chick-fil-A (our favorite) to more expensive. There is even a Walmart nearby.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank DBPhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean F, General Manager at Homewood Suites Valley Forge, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear DBPhair,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review here on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be sure to share your comments with our team and just so you know...Chik Fil A is my favorite too! :-)

Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,

-Sean F
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We selected Homewood Suites for the convenience of getting a two room suite, proximity to Valley Forge and the complimentary breakfast. As will all my past stays with Homewood Suites, we were very pleased with the entire experience. Whenever we travel we look for Homewood Suites as our first choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stuart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean F, General Manager at Homewood Suites Valley Forge, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Stuart P-

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review here on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire Team. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

Warm regards,

-Sean F
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimbergen, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I stayed here for 6 nights in October 2013 for business, as we have our corporate office 2 streets away from this hotel. The suites are decent size, very clean. Comfortable bed.
The decoration is not my taste at all, a little tacky, but you have a good bed, a large good working shower, a kitchenette with large fridge, a sitting area and desk, so all you need.
The breakfast and the dinner they offer is really bad, and the only bad thing basically I can say about this place. Fortunately it's for free, because this is not something you would want to pay for. The service is great and the people are very friendly!
The hotel area: opposite you have a Chickies&Pete's sportsbar, an Italian place, a MC Donalds, Starbucks around the corner and if you want to do some home cooking, there is a Walmart's just opposite the crossroad.
You are also just 5-minutes drive away from the famous King of Prussia mall, the 2nd largest in the US.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean F, General Manager at Homewood Suites Valley Forge, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Esteven,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review here on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will be sure to share your feedback with our Team. I would like to obtain a bit more feedback in regards to our food services as we are always looking for ways to improve. If you would, please send me an email at sean.fox@hilton.com so that we may discuss a bit further. Thank you again for not only your feedback but for also choosing our property. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

Warm regards,

-Sean F
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Audubon
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valley Forge/Oaks
2.5 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
822 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia V...
#4 of 16 in King of Prussia
275 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Valley Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Valley Forge

Property: Homewood Suites Valley Forge
Address: 681 Shannondell Blvd, Audubon, PA 19403-3403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Audubon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Audubon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Valley Forge 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Valley Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Valley Forge Hotel Audubon
Homewood Audubon
Homewood Suites Audubon
Audubon Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing