We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Met or exceeded all of our expectations.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Valley Forge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Audubon
Certificate of Excellence
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Met or exceeded all of our expectations.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Two golf buddies and I used this hotel as our “home away from home” for six nights during the recent US Open at Merion. I’ve had wonderful stays at Hilton properties before, but this one takes the prize! From the moment we checked in and found out that we had been upgraded to a two-bedroom suite to the moment we checked-out and immediately received a phone call telling us we had left something at the front desk, we were continually impressed with the customer service of this Homewood Suites.

As an example, when we arranged for a shuttle to the local train session on Friday, the regular driver was already out, so the General Manager of the hotel drove us there in his own car! The next day the Senior Sales Manager drove us to the train station in the morning and then was waiting for us at the station when we returned.

The comfort of the rooms and the quality of the breakfast was equal to /or above the level I’ve come to expect as a Hilton Honors member. In addition, the weekday dinners were excellent and included complimentary beer or wine. There were numerous restaurants within walking distance for the days that dinner was not included.

All of the staff we encountered was professional and friendly. Managers Sean and Barbara deserve kudos for nurturing this level of service and for leading by example. We will definitely stay here again the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdvmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean F, General Manager at Homewood Suites Valley Forge, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Deaer Rdvmusic-

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during The US Open @ Merion. We only wish that the weather would have been a bit better throughout the week!

I will be sure to pass on your comments to our team about your great stay and we hope to see you again in the future!

-Sean F
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    85
    26
    7
    9
See reviews for
203
58
34
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

This was my first time staying at Homewood Suites but will not be my last. The bed was extremely comfortable. And the service and appearance of the hotel was over the top. Only thing missing was white sands and blue water.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank thelaw06912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean F, General Manager at Homewood Suites Valley Forge, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Thelaw06912-

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on TripAdvisor! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us we hope to see you again soon! As for the white sands and blue water....you should come to one of our client events!!

-Sean F
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth Meeting, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Room was very quiet and comfortable. The bed was comfortable as well. Even though I did not use it, it had a very nice kitchen. The bathroom was relatively clean. The TV had a decent amount of stations and the timer worked so I was able to go to sleep.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Melissa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean F, General Manager at Homewood Suites Valley Forge, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Melissa N-

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

-Sean F
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

This hotel has been and remains our favorite in the area, and one of our favorite in the country. The outstanding level of customer service is what sets them apart. My wife and I were so impressed by the staff that we used the hotel as our base of operations during our wedding.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean F, General Manager at Homewood Suites Valley Forge, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Stephan W-

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to hear that our team's customer service is what sets us apart. I will be sure to pass on your comments!

Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you soon!

-Sean F
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because it was connected to the John James Audubon Center. They provided a shuttle from the hotel to the reception of my cousin's wedding. We were able to use a meeting room to get together off the breakfast area, after the reception.We felt the suite was lovely, quiet and clean. The staff was friendly, helpful and the breakfast is terrific.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Myla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean F, General Manager at Homewood Suites Valley Forge, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Myla R,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on TripAdvisor! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and please pass on our sincere congratulations to the happy couple from our entire team!
Warm regards,
Sean F
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel now double digit times and have always had a clean comfortable room. The staff is very service oriented and shows a genuine willingness to help. There are great places to eat within walking distance and the meals served at the hotel for the managers reception are fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank gregory0903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean F, General Manager at Homewood Suites Valley Forge, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Gregory0903,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review a TripAdvisor! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us again and we hope to see you again soon! We can't wait to turn those double digit stays into triple digits!
Warm regards,
Sean F
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

After I accidentally booked a room with only one bed, the staff graciously upgraded us, with no extra charge. These suites are great for a few days stay. There is a separate "living" area, and kitchenette making lunches, snacks, and drinks easily kept if you do not want to eat every meal out., but there are several good restaurants within walking distance. The room are very spacious, and modern, and clean. Although this motel is in a rather busy retail area, it is far enough from the road that we never heard the traffic. Breakfast was a step above other continental buffets and they also serve dinner. Valley Forge National Historical site only a short drive away. I will look for this Brand motel when traveling in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sat617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean F, General Manager at Homewood Suites Valley Forge, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Sat617,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review here on TripAdvisor. Our team was more than happy to provide a complimentary upgrade for you. Ee are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!
Warm regards,
Sean F
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Audubon
2.5 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valley Forge/Oaks
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phila...
#3 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks
5.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Valley Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Valley Forge

Property: Homewood Suites Valley Forge
Address: 681 Shannondell Blvd., Audubon, PA 19403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Audubon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Audubon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Valley Forge 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Valley Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Valley Forge Hotel Audubon
Homewood Audubon
Homewood Suites Audubon
Audubon Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing