We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A convenient and comfortable stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites Valley Forge

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Homewood Suites Valley Forge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Audubon
Certificate of Excellence
Quincy, Illinois
Level Contributor
300 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“A convenient and comfortable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

My wife and I spent five nights at this Homewood Suites in August. This was very convenient for us as my wife was attending a conference at the Expo Center a couple miles away. This is one of the nicest of the dozen or so Homewoods we've stayed in over the years.
Our suite was quite comfortable and in great condition. Housekeeping was excellent.
The front desk staff was friendly and helpful, especially for dining recomendations.
The breakfasts were good, and the coffee plentiful. Also appreciated that they don't nickle and dime you with separate charges for parking and wifi.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wfgjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    84
    26
    7
    9
See reviews for
200
58
32
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noank, Connecticut
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

Stayed here for business in DEC 2012. Hotel was great. Staff was very friendly upon arrival. There are many places to eat close by and a sports bar near by that is like a 2 minute walk from the hotel.

Breakfast is served every morning and they even provide a couple of dinner options at night. Also included is complimentary beer and wine until 7:30.

The rooms are spacious and clean and are what you would expect from a major chain hotel.

There is no restaurant or bar in the hotel. But as I mentioned there are many close by and a few within walking distance

Good place for business travelers.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JA_Noank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

We completely and totally enjoyed our visit at the Homewood Suites. We stayed here for 3 weeks in Room 201 while we waited to close on our new home in Philadelphia. The location was good with a number of restaurants and shopping very near by and the commute into the city was on average 35 minutes. The staff was superb in every category. The front desk was ALWAYS kind and helpful. Having a 3 year old stuck in a hotel for 3 weeks was not easy, but the staff was always kind and smiled as he rode his bicycle in the corridors. The hotel has free dinner and wine/beer on Mon-Thurs. evenings. The room was great with a kitchenette and a separate bedroom that was nice and clean. Overall, this was probably the best value hotel I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lirpa1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Scotland
Level Contributor
99 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

I had been staying about 15-20 minutes away from Audubon during the first part of my time in PA but found it wasn't as convenient as I first thought, and i'm glad! I investigated hotels in this area and after phoning for quotes etc., chose Homewood Suites.
From the minute I checked in I was made feel very welcome by each and every member of staff. I really must mention the wonderful reception staff, I originally checked in with Courtney then went upstairs to unpack. After about 1.5 hrs I wanted to go get some stuff for the fridge and as I went to walk out through reception she asked if I had everything I required AND used my name! I have stayed in a lot of high-end hotels but never felt an all-over-smile like that!
After breakfast the following morning I went to reception to deposit my iPad etc and met the wonderful Diane, she was lovely, making sure I had been in for breakfast before heading out for my day. She was on duty for my departure and after completing the receipt of the safe key she shook my hand firmly and said it had been a pleasure meeting me and hoped I would come back and visit with them again. I could only say thank you and I will, before getting out the door or I would have started crying! Sooo kind and thoughtful, a true treasure that this hotel must appreciate and retain. Anyway that's the Reception Fan Club flyer written ;)).....
The reception area is very well presented with lots of comfy couches and sidelights. I was on the 2nd floor (UK1st) almost opposite the alcove housing the vending machines if you need something and don't want to go out. There was a laundry with three washing machines and three dryers, each load taking $1.75 in quarters.
My suite was incredible, very fresh without smelling of cleaning product or air fresheners. You have a small kitchen that had everything I needed to prepare snacks etc. and a small table. There was a good supply of regular and decaf coffee and a pack of microwave popcorn everyday! There was a large couch that could fold down into a bed if required, armchair/footstool, well-lit writing desk and large flat screen TV.
In the bedroom there were two queensize beds, very comfy with lots of lovely crisp white cotton pillows, two drawer units another large flat-screen TV and another armchair/footstool combo. Lots of side and floor-standing lights to create ambience. Your handbasin was set into a drawer unit next to mirrored door wardrobes from there you turn and have a huge bathroom with stacks of big fluffy white towels. The shampoo, conditioner, body lotion were really nice too with a fresh unisex scent.
The hotel offers an evening meal served downstairs, just past reception. It usually consisted of a main course with a carb accompaniment but also a large varied mixed leaf salad with seperate salad veg and dressings,they also supply red and white wine and beer on tap. This evening meal is offered from Monday through Thursday so if you are travelling with a couple of children it can save you a lot of money.
Breakfasts were things like scrambled eggs, omelettes, sausages etc with yoghurts, cereals and pastries on the cold side. Large containers of really good coffee and a good selection of teabags too, there are take-away containers for you to have a cup with you on you way out in the car. Plenty of car parking, even if the hotel was full. Large swimming pool out through the dining room but this was covered over during my stay as the locals felt it a tad bracing.....I thought it was lovely and warm :S
They always say it's the little things that mean a lot but in this hotel there are a lot things that make your stay here like a home away from home. Staff were always attentive without being obsequious, in a word PERFECTION!

Room Tip: Come to this hotel and any room will be a good room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mairn138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean F, General Manager at Homewood Suites Valley Forge, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor survey on your recent visit with us here at Homewood Suites - Valley Forge. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Courtney and Diane are just two of the many rock stars we have on our team and I will definitely pass on your comments to them as well as our entire team.

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you home again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
77 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights during our 4-week roadtrip. This is a very nice, clean hotel, with frendly staff, spacious suites and nice breakfast. It is just a couple of miles away from the huge Mall of Prussia !! Being from Europe we took advantage of the non-tax on clothing in the nearby Tanger Outlets in Lancaster.
Breakfast is well taken care of and is always refilled when empty.
There are weddings in his hotel every weekend, but we didn't notice any noise on the 4th floor.
The only thing we could complain about is that we heard every sound of the people in the room above us, in fact, when somenone went to the bathroom we could hear everything, and i mean "everything"....
Overall a very recommendable hotel!!

Room Tip: Stay on top(5th)floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lelici49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

I had high hopes as this hotel had great reviews. I was disappointed for the following reasons:
1-
Extremely unwelcoming check-in

2-
Room smelled like cat urine; was given another room and it smelled, also. This hotel is the pet hotel if K if P apparently.

3-
Breakfast eggs and meat no good.

4-
Rickety elevators

5-
Fire alarms went off at 7 am. I was warned about this on other posts. We, along with 3 children, were in a panic as we were shocked out of sleep. The front desk didn't even check it out. The kitchen people commented that they had no clue why it happened. Total disregard for our safety bad health. I have been upset all day from fear.

6-
Maid service never came. That evening we realized we had no clean towels. I called the front desk and they said I had to come down for them! Poor service!

Never again will we go to a Homewood Suites.

7-
Couldn't sleep due to noise, especially barking dogs!

Room Tip: Demand a large 2 bedroom. Do not settle for the small suite that they try to give you the first time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean F, General Manager at Homewood Suites Valley Forge, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on TripAdvisor. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us this past weekend. I can surely empathize with your frustrations based upon your review. If you would, please contact me at 610-382-3978 or via email at sean.fox@hilton.com so that we may speak about this a bit further. I can assure you that this is not the level of service our guests have come to expect here at Homewood Suites - Valley Forge and in speaking with you our team will work to ensure it does not happen in the future.
Again, thank you for completing your review and I really do look forward to speaking with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowery Branch, Georgia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed here for 6 days while visiting family and friends. We loved the hotel and the location. The staff were wonderful, expecially Diane K., front office manager. She called us by name as we walked to breakfast on our first day and continued to remember us during our stay. Breakfast and dinner were a wonderful addition. Loved the idea that stores were nearby and some nice restaurants also. I will never stay anywhere else. This hotel is well maintained and the personnel go out of their way to take care of their guests.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mommaw1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean F, General Manager at Homewood Suites Valley Forge, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review on your recent stay with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and we agree that Diane K is the best!! I will be sure to pass on your comments to Diane the next time that I see her! We look forward to "Welcoming You Home" again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Audubon
2.5 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valley Forge/Oaks
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phila...
#3 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Valley Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Valley Forge

Property: Homewood Suites Valley Forge
Address: 681 Shannondell Blvd., Audubon, PA 19403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Audubon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Audubon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Valley Forge 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Homewood Suites Valley Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Valley Forge Hotel Audubon
Homewood Audubon
Homewood Suites Audubon
Audubon Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing