We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUB-STANDARD SAUSAGE”
Review of Barrett's Pub

Barrett's Pub
Ranked #5 of 13 Restaurants in Archbald
Cuisines: Pub
Restaurant details
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“SUB-STANDARD SAUSAGE”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

DO NOT order the sausage or peppers on the pizza ! The sausage is like substandard breakfast links. The peppers are sliced green bell pepper. I live in Hazleton so I am used to sausage and peppers from Rosta or Senapes . NO SUB STANDARD. Now the plain pizza AWESOME !

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joeflanican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scranton PA
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Not sure what's worse”
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

The food has gone down hill so much. The service is about as bad as it gets. I had ordered French fries with my sandwich. They were soggie cold end of the bag crumbs. As I walked out with my friend, I said take a look, Cause we will never be back.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoBoexp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Salty”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Ordered some beef and gravy special.... so salty nobody at the table could eat it. When did cooks stop tasting their food? Service was very good, but food was average for everyone else, mine was sent back....

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Morans B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton PA
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Family Run Restaurant”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We frequent Barretts often, even though it's hit or miss depending on who is cooking. When we order wings we ask them to be well done and crispy, almost never happens, but their sauce is good, so we keep going back. Pizza is always outstanding. A few times it has happened that my boyfriend got his meal, ate it, and mine wasn't even served...oh yes did I mention I only ordered a salad! I've ordered a take out salad, got home only to find they gave me no dressing. People are friendly enough, but I think it needs a little more organization in the kitchen.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoBoexp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archbald, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“OK Food”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Very small family run restaurant. Very old fashioned looking; needs a makeover. Food was good and very reasonably priced. OK to take kids for a night out; not fancy and has video games for the kids to play.

Helpful?
Thank dianem0425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barrett's Pub also viewed

 
Archbald, PA
 

Been to Barrett's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing