We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to eat!”

Batdorf Restaurant & Banquet
Ranked #2 of 20 Restaurants in Annville
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Harrisburg, PA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat!”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Batdorf is broken into more than one restaurant once you are inside. BUT... the food is very good in all of them. Their burgers are great. Staff is friendly. Can be hard to find a place to sit on the weekends, so be ready to wait. The owners are always around making sure that everything is to your liking. They have food and drink specials, live music and a nice atmosphere. Enjoy!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nichie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    44
    17
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palmyra, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Friendly bar/restaurant”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Great fun place. Food with Mexican flare. Patio open in summer. Fajitas great! Various beers on tap, nice bar.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Another Favorite”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

If you like an extensive selection of beer - and then some extremely good food to go with it - then Batdorf's is the place. Perhaps a bit over-priced - but have always enjoyed Batdor's.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank hersheybearfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Nice night out”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Came to the Batdorf to meet friends. Tales were pretty full so we stayed at the outside bar. Started with drinks and orderd food after an hour or so. Ordered the scallop quesadilla special It was awesome! My gyro was very good as well. Bartender was friendly and attentive even though she was very busy. Another bartender came to help and he was very nice too. The only thing we would have changed was the temperature. After the doors closed, it became pretty stuffy. Overall, we had a great night. We will come back for sure.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenside, PA
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Two nights, two different experiences.”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Friday night dinner was delicious. Lobster bisque, grilled shrimp wrap and tuna tacos were prepared well. Wait service was great, very attentive and friendly. Next night, same table near the outside bar, very different experience. Bartender was the service and she was rude and hostile, to the point of being almost completely dismissive. Not sure why. She didn't want to come out from behind the bar? Didn't want to lower heself to tell me the beer list or give us menus? We decided to actually eat at the bar to see if that was the issue and she was gone, replaced by a friendlier guy, thankfully. The food was not so good this time. Overcooked, heart burn inducing steak sandwich and a veggie patty that was.......FRIED. Surprising, but we ate anyway because we were starving. Oh, the mean girl came back and was slightly less chilly than before but still had some kind of chip on her shoulder. Finished and got out of there quickly.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank visualgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Batdorf Restaurant & Banquet also viewed

 

Been to Batdorf Restaurant & Banquet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing