We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must see!”
Review of Annville Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Annville Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Annville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Deer Park, New York
1 review
“A must see!”
Reviewed December 17, 2010

We have just completed our third trip to Annville Inn. Each time is better than the first. Outstanding service from Rosalie, Craig and their staff! The breakfast is a well thought out, substantial meal, each day different. The rooms are all beautiful and spotlessly kept! A warm, inviting place to visit and just relax if that's what you want to do, or centrally located between Hershey and Lancaster for sightseeing.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angbob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    4
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
95
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackwood, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2010

Words cannot express the Annville Inn. Rosalie and Craig were absolutely ideal! They welcomed us with open arms and made us feel right at home. The breakfast each morning was different and excellent each and every time! The pictures on the website of the food...that is EXACTLY what the plates actually look like. The Inn itself is historic and exquisite. Every detail is beyond perfection. It is clean, beautiful, warm, lovely and better than we ever imagined. We cannot wait to go back. They really thought of everything. We had the pleasure of meeting some really nice people, but the best part was when we were the only 2 guests and we were still treated with so much love...and then some! We felt like we were visiting our parents! A special breakfast for 2 in the beautiful sunroom was prepared. Rosalie is a sweet, amazing chef and Craig's energy is invigorating and he is so handy and creative! We miss them already!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valarie02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown Square, PA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2010

The Annville Inn is one of the nicest inns I have ever stayed in, and the hosts are gracious and welcoming. The room was perfect, the pool refreshing, and the breakfast was absolutely perfect! Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewtownSqGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2010

Don't be surprised to find yourself wishing you could stay just one more day. The gracious hosts will keep you at ease, informed but will give you quiet time as well. If you've never experienced a B & B, this will set the bar for all others you visit. Don't miss breakfast and bring your manners and conversation. It's a great time to socialize with the other guests and plan your day. If tranquility is on your list of must do's, this is it. You will not be disappointed. All of the rooms are luxurious. My favorites are the English Manor, the Secret Room & the Santa Fe Room. We stayed in the English Manor. Everything was perfect, down to the comfort of the bed, temperature of the room & the Hershey's chocolates!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoniSites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2009

I recently had to go to the Hershey area for a meeting and wanted to stay some place unique and relaxing. I was referred to the Annville Inn. Thinking this was just another bed and breakfast, I was absolutely amazed to find this to be a 5 Star Resort. The Annville Inn is a place of comfort, relaxation, and peace all because of the gracious owners, Rosalie and Craig George. Every ounce of detail went unnoticed. There is a hidden gem around every corner at the Annville Inn. I was there for business and now I want to go back to enjoy the Inn for a couple of days because it is a resort into itself.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patches89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2009

The Inn is spectacular from the grounds to the common areas to the guest rooms. Rosalie and Craig have lovingly appointed their Inn with guest comfort and pampering in mind. Rosalie pays attention to all the details - from yummy gourmet breakfasts to little touches like a personal note in our room and a bottle of anniversary wine along with suggestions of things to do and wonderful conversation. I felt at home immediately at the Inn and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking to get away from the hectic pace of life. Come relax here, see a bit of Hershey, eat some great chocolate, and unwind.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lvnglyf73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2009

Rosalie as made such a job of this place. All the rooms are to a high standard the breakfast was just fantastic the view from the pool..
The fun she has just shows through and the attention to detail and the whole place is just so much fun and we could not fault it in any way.
We will be back and stay longer next time.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fordskyliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Annville
22.6 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
9.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Patriot House
The Patriot House
#1 of 2 in Annville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
20.6 mi away
Historic Smithton Inn
Historic Smithton Inn
#1 of 8 in Ephrata
5.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
4.7 mi away
Berry Patch Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annville Inn

Property: Annville Inn
Address: 4515 Hill Church Rd, Annville, PA 17003-9404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Annville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Annville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Annville Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Annville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing