We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best . . . .”
Review of Annville Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Annville Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Annville B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The Annville has to be one of the best US B&Bs we have every stayed in. The facilities will make you wish you had stayed longer. Sadly we were here for only a single night which was way too short. The list of things to do starts with a great pool, a hot tub, beautiful gardens with great PA views, a games room, billiard table and the piece de resistance - a cinema. Yes, your very own cinema complete with leather sofas and even popcorn should you wish. Unfortunately we only had time to sample the pool, hot tub and billiard table.

Our room was the secret room - you need to sample the inn in order to work out exactly what this description means plus I am penning this in rather a rush so can only recount in summary. The room was spacious and very clean with a great washroom and large shower. The hospitality we received from Craig was great and very welcoming with a complete history of the house thrown in. Breakfast was filling and very well prepared.

This really is a place you have to experience for yourselves as to paint the picture in words will always leave without justice.

If you are in PA then you have to stay here and be aware - one night will leave regrets!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danziger11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
There are newer reviews for Annville Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 124 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

It only took a few minutes to notice that the owners have thought of everything to make your stay perfect. The Inn is immaculate, the breakfast was beautiful and delicious and they offer every ammenity you could desire. A swimming pool, hot tub, pool table, even a home theater for viewing movies. We chose the English Manor Suite. It is located on the 2nd floor with a two person jacuzzi, king bed and private balcony. We had a gorgeous view of their three acres of beautiful gardens. Everything from complimentary chocolates to turn down service is included. We had one of the most relaxing and rejuvinating 24 hours we've had in a long time. We will definetly be back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed in the Southwest Room for a couple of nights. Upon our arrival, we were surprised to learn that this room, which cost $230 a night, was at the basement level. It had only two small windows that looked out on the plumbing for the inn and let in very little light. Because of the room's proximity to the plumbing, we heard a loud rush of water every time someone in the inn flushed the toilet, which kept us awake at night. Although the room was beautifully decorated and had a nice jacuzzi, the noise and lack of natural light prevented us from enjoying the room. The inn itself has much to commend it. There is a large recreational room with a billiards table and a home theater, a nice Florida room to lounge around in, a pool,, and beautiful gardens. The innkeepers, Rosales and Craig, were very welcoming and helpful. The gourmet breakfasts were amazing, and there were chocolates, homemade cookies, and other snacks available for the guests.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is a wonderful bed and breakfast. My husband and I stayed in the secret room that has an outside balcony. Watch your head in the hallway if you are tall. Room has it's own shower no tub. Large comfortable bed, electric fireplace and tv. Also, TV room with a nice selection of movies available on the lower level of the home. Game room for the person that likes pool and other table games as well. A wonderful breakfast is served daily at 9 a.m. The owners know very wonderful local places to eat dinner and lunch as well and local wineries. Let them know ahead of time your selection and they will make a reservation for you and provide directions. There are wonderful locations on the property to have a picnic lunch if you just want to hang out or swing in the breeze on the hammock, nice outside pool and hot tub to catch some sun. Fresh roses and flowers are grown on the property. And you will have some in your room. Wonderful place that I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmwhite1824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in the Mardi Gras room in May 2013. From the moment we arrived Rosalie made us feel very welcome and gave us a guided tour of their beautiful home. Rosalie and Craig are exceptional hosts, and Rosalie's breakfasts are awesome. We didn't need to eat anything for lunch and had an early dinner so we had room for breakfast in the morning! Rosalie gave excellent recommendations on restaurants and places to visit, with printed directions.The outdoor hot-tub was lovely in the evening after a busy day sightseeing. The pool looked inviting but the weather was too cold to use - maybe next time! The basement is a relaxing area with a soundproof home theatre, billiard table and games, plus plenty of books. We look forward to returning again and highly recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: The Mardi Gras room was the cheapest and smallest overlooking the pool and with a lovely view. It wa...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Being Irish and coming from a country that prides itself on their B&Bs, I would like to say that the Annville Inn is an exquisite example on how to do it right. From the moment we arrived, Rosalie made us feel relaxed and welcomed. After a tour of the house, which included a outdoor hot tub and inside, a huge movie room, we were shown to our room, The Country Comfort.
The room was great, the bed was very, very comfortable and the views across the Hershey countryside were stunning.
We had 2 great days of touring the area. Rosalie & her husband Craig provided us with all the tourist information we needed. An unexpected delight, was when we stopped off at the Vintage Car museum on the suggestion of our hosts. If you love vintage cars, this is the place.
After long days of sightseeing, it was great to jump into the hot tub and relax. Finally, a special mention regarding the breakfasts. Rosalie is an incredible chef and made the most wonderful breakfasts each morning. A highlight of the trip in and of itself. We would (and will) definitely be back to visit soon. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gosulliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I was in Annville on business. Lucked out and located this wonderful inn. Rosalie, is a most gracious host and a wonderful cook! The amenities are very nice. I especially enjoyed the home theater and jacuzzi. What else can I say? Couldn't ask for more... and, I'll be returning!

Room Tip: I stayed in the Mardi Gras room. It was smaller and less expensive than the others and just what I...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Annville
24.7 mi away
The Inn at Leola Village
7.6 mi away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
22.6 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Travelodge Hershey
Travelodge Hershey
#15 of 25 in Hershey
357 reviews
9.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
10.6 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annville Inn

Address: 4515 Hill Church Rd, Annville, PA 17003-9404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Annville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Annville
Price Range: $184 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Annville Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Annville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing