We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”
Review of The Patriot House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Patriot House
Ranked #1 of 2 Annville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My fiancé and I stayed here over the weekend. It was a great place. Very clean and beautiful. It was located in a small college town which gave it a unique feel. The Inn keeper was so sweet and her cooking was outstanding! Definitely recommend staying here.

Room Tip: We had a private bathroom connected to our bedroom. Not all rooms did so if this is a must for you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJ101114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
25
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairhope
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is the first time my husband and I stayed at a bed and breakfast and it was great! The
house was beautiful, the rooms were clean and comfortable, fantastic innkeeper, and the breakfasts were delicious. The house gave a cozy at home feel with the needed privacy for a weekend away. All the things you needed were in close proximity, but it wasn't a crowded area. Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: The suite had a nice living room to relax without being in bed and I loved the claw foot bathtub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JK1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I would highly recommend this B & B, it's beautifully decorated, peaceful and perfect in every way! You won't be sorry! The Inn Keeper was very friendly and helpful and the food was very good. We have been to several B & B's and so far this is the best. It was newly refurbished with all the best amenities and only 10 minutes to Hershey Park.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krispy4238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I think this B&B is all about what an authentic B&B experience should be. The setting is right in town ,while on the busy Main St yet in the back is a serene, quiet and peaceful garden . The rooms are nicely decorated with canopy beds in several. We had the beautiful Liberty Suite while in the area for a wedding at the Hotel Hershey and I must say our accommodation by far trumped family who stayed at the hotel's $400 accommodation. The suite had a lovely large bathroom with a genuine claw foot deep tub. The sofa bed in the sitting room was comfy. Linens and towels luxury quality Egyptian cotton. The Innkeeper, Amber, a real treasure, welcoming and helpful. The food delicious and filling, fresh fruit cup,juices,homemade warm muffins, an egg entree, ours was a yummy quiche one day and tasty chicken garlic sausage. There is a fridge with drinks, a basket of snacks and fresh fruit for guests. A wonderful comfy place to stay convenient to Lancaster,Lebanon, Hershey ,Mt Gretna etc. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OriginalBookmaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I have never been a big fan of B&B's but this one has changed my mind. Good balance of privacy, comfort, and friendliness. The house is always clean and the food is delicious! Love the little espresso machine, available snacks, and the tiny special touches of decor. I have stayed at this B&B a few times and it is always consistently a pleasure. Highly recommend!
-kimberlee

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kjosephson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bellmore, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed in one of the larger suite rooms (The Liberty Suite), it was SO beautiful. Stunning four poster bed, comfortable pull out in the main living room. The bathroom was really beautiful with a fantastic clawfoot tub (warning: those with mobility issues will have difficulty getting in and out of the tub- I don't have mobility issues and it was hard for ME to get in and out of). There is also a big flight of stairs to get to the second floor. The inn keeper is lovely and friendly, and her cooking is fantastic for breakfast. The snack area was nice for a quick cookie in the evening before bed! The B&B is right beside the college so it's a great location for that, but we used it to go to the PA Rennaissance Faire, which was about ten minutes away. It's right in the middle of town, on the street, but there wasn't ANY noise and it was quite peaceful. We really had a great time and will DEFINITELY be back!!!

Room Tip: Splurge for the suite!! They're SO nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silve spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This was my second stay and this time with my husband. We had the Liberty Suite and it was so nice and roomy. Bed was very comfortable. Appreciated the snack area with cold drinks and fresh baked cookies. Amber, the innkeeper, is delightful and breakfast was wonderful Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Liberty suite very lovely and could accommodate a family of four. Living area closes off and has a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDTraveler1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Annville
8.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
5.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey
8.8 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park
8.4 mi away
Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Patriot House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Patriot House

Property: The Patriot House
Address: 301 E Main St, Annville, PA 17003-1508
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Annville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Annville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Patriot House is a beautifully restored 1870's Victorian located in Annville, PA which is now home to a luxury bed and breakfast. We have five guest rooms located on the first and second floors. All of our rooms and suites have Private Baths, HD Cable TV, AC, and Wireless Internet. A gourmet two course breakfast is served each morning. Stroll through the lovely gardens, watch the fish in our koi pond or sit on our porches. We are close to all of the Hershey attractions as well as Lancaster and the Amish countryside. The peaceful atmosphere lends itself well to the business traveler as well as the leisurely adventurers. We look forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Patriot House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing