We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“I really loved The Patriot House” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Patriot House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Patriot House
Ranked #2 of 4 Annville B&B and Inns
North Bellmore, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I really loved The Patriot House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed in one of the larger suite rooms (The Liberty Suite), it was SO beautiful. Stunning four poster bed, comfortable pull out in the main living room. The bathroom was really beautiful with a fantastic clawfoot tub (warning: those with mobility issues will have difficulty getting in and out of the tub- I don't have mobility issues and it was hard for ME to get in and out of). There is also a big flight of stairs to get to the second floor. The inn keeper is lovely and friendly, and her cooking is fantastic for breakfast. The snack area was nice for a quick cookie in the evening before bed! The B&B is right beside the college so it's a great location for that, but we used it to go to the PA Rennaissance Faire, which was about ten minutes away. It's right in the middle of town, on the street, but there wasn't ANY noise and it was quite peaceful. We really had a great time and will DEFINITELY be back!!!

Room Tip: Splurge for the suite!! They're SO nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
18
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Silve spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

This was my second stay and this time with my husband. We had the Liberty Suite and it was so nice and roomy. Bed was very comfortable. Appreciated the snack area with cold drinks and fresh baked cookies. Amber, the innkeeper, is delightful and breakfast was wonderful Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Liberty suite very lovely and could accommodate a family of four. Living area closes off and has a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MDTraveler1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

A beautiful and romantic inn with lots of historic details including a copper ceiling in the dining room. The rooms are really nice and the friendly inn keeper makes you feel very welcome. The inn also has a porch and garden to enjoy a glass of wine on a summer evening.

Located at a one hour drive from Gettysburg it is a perfect place to stay if you want to avoid the crowds. Also the city of Annville is worth a visit because of all the old and authentic houses.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Allard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at The Patriot House in Annville, PA. We almost passed over this B&B because of the lack of reviews. We found out during our stay that the property has only been open 3 years and the owners hired an experienced innkeeper 6 months ago. The house is beautiful. We stayed 4 nights in the Justice Suite. It has a spacious sitting room, bedroom, and bath. Breakfast was creative and very good. The Patriot House is convenient to the Hershey attractions.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, PA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

Park your car and walk to LVC. We stayed here for Parents Weekend and Graduation. The suites are lovely! The breakfast is delicious. If you are looking for a nice restaurant in the area, try Devon Seafood in Hershey. Want to go on a fun tour....Troegs Brewery is worth a visit.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PAMedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruther Glen, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

I owe this to a charming host Laura who was very willing to have my little ones come and enjoy her home. Most places don't accept children simply because of their age so thanks to Ms. Bunny who turn our family down we had the best time of our life and we stayed in the Best B N B near Hershey. The food was awesome and the ambience unforgettable. If you want a great stay and want to be treated like royality you owe it to yourself to indulge a little and be pampered, the suites are out of this world. I never have to figure out where to stay when I'm near Annville (Hershey), I found it people call it The Patriot House we call it heaven.

Room Tip: Any Room the suites are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Our family of four stayed at The Patriot House for a long weekend in early July. After another short stay at a North Carolina B&B I can say that Laura at The Patriot House does a fabulous job of making guests feel welcome and making delicious breakfasts. This B&B has all the amenities to make your stay comfortable. There is a refrigerator with bottled water tucked in a corner near the entrance. Laura also keeps fresh cookies and snacks available downstairs. There is ample seating downstairs for guests, but the rooms themselves are also spacious and comfortable. We stayed in the Justice Suite. It had a historic feel along with modern conveniences like a TV, roomy closets, and shelves in the bathroom to hold toiletries. Each morning our breakfast was completely different from the day before, starting with fresh fruit and a specialty entree and a specialty meat. All of it was beautifully arranged as well--pretty as well as delicious.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GracieMickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Annville
8.8 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#4 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 stars 371 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
8.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#9 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 stars 467 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park
1.4 mi away
Annville Inn
Annville Inn
#1 of 4 in Annville
5.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Patriot House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Patriot House

Property: The Patriot House
Address: 301 E Main St, Annville, PA 17003-1508
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Annville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Annville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Patriot House is a beautifully restored 1870's Victorian located in Annville, PA which is now home to a luxury bed and breakfast. We have five guest rooms located on the first and second floors. All of our rooms and suites have Private Baths, HD Cable TV, AC, and Wireless Internet. A gourmet two course breakfast is served each morning. Stroll through the lovely gardens, watch the fish in our koi pond or sit on our porches. We are close to all of the Hershey attractions as well as Lancaster and the Amish countryside. The peaceful atmosphere lends itself well to the business traveler as well as the leisurely adventurers. We look forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Patriot House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing