We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“San Marco : classic in every way”

Ristorante San Marco
Reserve with OpenTable
Ristorante San Marco is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 65 Restaurants in Ambler
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Dager Road
Philadelphia, PA
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“San Marco : classic in every way”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Folks who like to enjoy quality food in comfortable surroundings with professional service will be happy at Ristorante San Marco. Off course all of this comes at a reasonable cost. Living in Bucks County, when we meet with friends or have a 'family occasion' San Marco is likely to be our choice. We usually meet at the piano bar for a few minutes before moving to the dining room. We feel that San Marco is a nice size - small enough to provide personal service by skilled staff and large enough to have a staff that takes pride in their service. All of this would be meaningless were it not for the very good food. We have tried a wide selection of the menu and have yet to be disappointed. Photos and sample menus can be found on the website. We hope that you enjoy it as much as we do.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    20
    8
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A "Classy" Italian Restaurant in Ambler”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

The Ristorante San Marco is an upscale, authentic Italian restaurant with a great menu and service that is outstanding.The atmosphere is very European and the food is EXCELLENT!! It is a good place for a romantic date or a enjoyable night out with friends.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lfiebert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Romantic, Great Service”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

My sweetheart and I had a romantic Valentine's Day dinner at Ristorante San Marco. We had a drink at the bar. The bartender was old school, no fancy drink menu....but he made a couple of great drinks. The staff was friendly and fun. The service was OUTSTANDING! The food was delicious. We ordered cheesecake for dessert but we didn't enjoy it. Even though we had already eaten half of it, they exchanged it gladly for chocolate covered strawberries. A friendly patron told us that the prices are higher on special occassions like Valentine' s Day. Our dinner was about $135 for the two of us. We will be back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelinggirl104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dresher, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best in the Area”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Ristorante San Marco is the best Italian restaurant in the Eastern Montgomery County PA. It's going to cost you a little, but its worth it. Class all the way. If you want to impress someone, this is the place to go.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Gwynedd, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“The Best of the Burbs”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The food is of a quality level that is normally reserved for restaurants found in the big cities. The service is comparable to what you expect of 5 star restaurants or"family owned" establishments you experience in Europe. The ambiance is lively but not trendy. It can be expensive if you order a lot of specials (and there are a lot to pick from) but if you stick to the menu the bill can be very reasonable.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante San Marco also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante San Marco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing