We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Econo Lodge(Altoona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Altoona(Altoona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveler rating
321
109
29
9
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
321
109
29
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe holiday inn expressfront desktuesday nightgranolaflat screen tvolive gardenbreakfast roomcleaning staffnearby restaurantssink areagreat place to staymicrowave and fridgerooms are largehome away from homeroom keyaltoona areaparking lot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
336 - 341 of 478 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The hotel's exterior is not that of the usual Holiday Inn Express. The hotel appears to have been acquired from another hotel chain. That said, Holiday Inn has made it there's! The front desk staff was extremely friendly and courteous. As Priority club members, we are entitled to a check-in package. While we did not received this at the check in counter, we were pleasantly surprised when we got to our room to find they had already put it in the refrigerator and the water was cold. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The only downside we found was the low toilet seat height is not well suited for folks as they get older. Breakfast was standard Holiday Inn fare. We did notice one minor issue at breakfast, however, that was immediately addressed by the front desk staff.
We definitely recommend staying at this hotel if you are in the Altoona area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank We_have_seen_it_all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great service, very fast and friendly. Other than the gum I stepped on in my room after first entering the stay and convenience of the amenities were excellent. Plenty of restaurants close by and right on the main strip which was convenient to help find everything during my stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed here one night while taking our son to college. The hotel was updated, clean, comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Easy accessibility from the highway and a number of restaurants near by. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Papersilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

My travels bring me to Altoona frequently and I always stay here. It's clean, reasonably priced and a free breakfast - what more could you ask for? A special thanks to Bonnie for helping me out with my reservation this month!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RealityReeRee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Marked as pet friendly, but they require a $75!!!! fee for a pet. Plus two separate pages of registration. This was over half the cost of the room! I have paid $50 for a pet in a landmark hotle, but this level hotel should be in the $15-$30 range. Talk about a rip off.

Breakfast room is way too small for number of guests and if you decide to go outside to eat on patio tables, need to have someone open door (room key won't open door).

Room was standard HI Express room and was clean, but we left feeling totally ripped off.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Mary S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. It is our pleasure to accommodate our guests needs the best way we can and we are so pleased you appreciate the room you had. We apologize for the disappointment the breakfast and the service you received had caused you. Please remain assured that we have recorded your comments and will forward it to the appropriate departments for future considerations. We all hope that we will have the opportunity to host you again on a future visit.

Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews