We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Altoona
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Altoona
Certificate of Excellence
Ashland, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Wonderful Accommodations”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

I was searching and searching for a hotel to accommodate my large family. I spoke with Cynthia Baker and she was wonderful helping me find the best price and room for my family. I was amazed that she was able to find exactly what we needed and the price range that was affordable. I cannot wait to work with her again for our vacations home!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMaltoona, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Altoona, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
We are happy to hear how great our staff is treating you. I look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    125
    21
    14
    9
See reviews for
239
106
34
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2014

We had a great stay and excellent customer service by Cynthia during our stay. She was very professional, competent, and exuded warmth. She would be great at training others on how to provide outstanding customer service. She handled housekeeping issues and breakfast issues with a pleasant attitude.Thank you Cynthia!! You are awesome! You made us feel important to you and welcomed our feedback. We appreciated that more than you know.

This new Hotel is convenient to Altoona and State College. Great location to visit DelGrosso Amusement Park. We will return soon!

Room Tip: Park behind hotel if on the 2nd floor. Back entrance comes in on the 2nd floor. First floor by brea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMaltoona, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Altoona, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
I am so happy to see you had a pleasant stay, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2014

New hotel, bed, pillows and mattress very comfortable. The hotel was packed for the summer weekend but we did not have any problems with noise. Close to a Martins 24 hour grocery store which was convenient! Breakfast was good, they put out soup and cookies in the evening (we missed out on them unfortunately they ran out early). I little pricey probably because it is close to Del Grosso amusement park, there were a lot of families with kids staying. Pet friendly we paid $25 extra for the pet fee.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMaltoona, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Altoona, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are excited to see you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiremanstown, Pa.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2014

A second great stay at Day's Inn. A good visit from start to finish and my dog Jack loved his stay too! Great service and a good place to stay after a long day at work! Thank you team members at Day's Inn!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank JuliaSeifried
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMaltoona, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Altoona, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you! We enjoy having you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2014

This new hotel is located very conveniently to family, so I likely would have stayed anyway... but frankly, this fresh new hotel had great service, was still sparkling clean, towels thick and thirsty, breakfast bar well stocked and the afternoon cookies and even soup (!) were a real treat. Thanks a bunch to Cynthia at the front desk and her staff for making our stay feel as good as being 'at home'.

Room Tip: Our room was designed without a bathtub, was shower only. I like this configuration better as it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMaltoona, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Altoona, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you! I hope to see you again in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2014

This hotel is only 4 months old so naturally what I am about to say is all good! It is sparkling clean! I love the clean smell that is in clean hotels and this one had that. It is also beautifully decorated so it's very inviting. The staff was very friendly and eager to do whatever would help make our stay nice.
This hotel was a welcome home to crash in on an exhausting road trip. Also love that they welcome by dog.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cairofun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMaltoona, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Altoona, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
That was the sweetest dog ever! Hope to see you all back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Brand new hotel. Spacious rooms were nicely decorated. Pet friendly. Overall extremely clean and inviting, Excellent breakfast - best I've had in a long time! Nightime chicken soup in the lobby is a nice touch. Cynthia and Davena at the front desk were particularly friendly and went out of their way to help. They are the kind of employees that make the stay memorable.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Visitngmom2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMaltoona, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Altoona, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you for all your kind comments, we look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Altoona hotels
5.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Altoona
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Altoona
Comfort Suites Altoona
#2 of 15 in Altoona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Altoona
Hampton Inn Altoona
#1 of 15 in Altoona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Altoona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
8.2 mi away
Altoona Grand Hotel
Altoona Grand Hotel
#9 of 15 in Altoona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
8.2 mi away
Courtyard Altoona
Courtyard Altoona
#7 of 15 in Altoona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Altoona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Altoona

Property: Days Inn & Suites Altoona
Address: 458 Sabbath Rest Rd, Altoona, PA 16601-7567
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Altoona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Altoona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Altoona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Altoona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing