We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the nicest hotels in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Altoona
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Altoona
Certificate of Excellence
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“One of the nicest hotels in the area”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I had reservations to see my family for Easter weekend. Traveling with a pet severely limits your options in Altoona. I had made reservations @ the Holiday Inn & agreed to pay their exorbitant pet fee. I stopped by Days Inn to see if they were pet friendly & I was thrilled to find out they were & their rooms were $35 a night cheaper and the pet fee was only 1/3 of what the HI charged. the hotel is beautiful brand new I travel several nights a week for work & this was one of the nicest beds I have ever slept on in a hotel. They offer a complimentary breakfast & the staff couldn't have been nicer. Sacquoia was wonderful during check in and Cynthia made checking out a breeze. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Altoona after this weekend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lowellm305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMaltoona, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Altoona, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, your dog was such a good little traveler!
Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    125
    21
    14
    9
See reviews for
239
106
34
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sinking Spring, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Let us say that this was one of the most comfortable and friendly places that we have stayed. The entire staff was both helpful and very friendly. The hotel is pet friendly which is very important for us. (Even dog treats were provided.) Our special thanks to Cynthia and Amy who were extremely cordial during our visit. The entire experience was excellent!!! In fact, we booked the same hotel for next month. Kudos to the staff!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dfaugher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMaltoona, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Altoona, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you so much for staying at our new Days Inn & Suites. We are looking forward to your return next month. It is always a pleasure having great guest stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskoka Lakes, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

After traveling back from the south we decided to find a hotel in Altoona. Every hotel was booked ! We were directed to the new Days Inn. How wonderful it was a great stay. Brand new hotel ! We were greeted with a complimentary hot bowl of chicken noodle soup & cookies. Our room was a king bed great design with plug in built in to bedside tables, fridge built into cabinet. Internet service was quick & also complimentary. I was surprised at the cost $99 a night but every hotel in Altoona seems to be a premium $109 and up ! It is a business Center & apparently gets booked up quickly. Breakfast was also good hot meal. The reception staff ( Christina ) and manager next day were both very helpful great customer service.

Room Tip: This hotel is out of the way compared to the others in the area but I would stay there again worth i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virg577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMaltoona, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Altoona, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
We are so happy you chose to stay with us at the new Days Inn & Suites. Our staff is enjoying having such wonderful guest walk through our door and it is our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels return you back to Altoona.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HILTON
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I have not yet stayed here but booking was easy and enjoyable. Cynthia was very very personable, intelligent and had a great but professional sense of humor. If the stay is as good as the customer service booking our rooms we are in for a treat

Room Tip: have not yet stayed, will review again afterwards
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SUSUAN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMaltoona, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Altoona, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for choosing our new Days Inn & Suites! We can not wait to have you visit this new and wonderful hotel and are looking forward to serving you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plant City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2014

This place was wonderful. The staff were so kind and helpful and could not do enough for you. I loved the room and the decorations. The breakfast and evening meals were so appetizing. The shower was amazing and I enjoyed the king size room. I will be staying there again in October of this year and I am looking forward to it.

Room Tip: I love the King size room a lot. I would choose a higher room next time because the A/C unit was ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMaltoona, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Altoona, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments and for choosing our new Days Inn & Suites for your travels. It was our pleasure having you here and I look forward to seeing you in Oct. Enjoy your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Orange, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I can't wait to stay (and update this review) at the Days Inn & Suites in Altoona, Pa. When I first called the hotel a couple of weeks ago, the day(s) that I wanted were not available. Our daughter is graduating from Penn State at State College and told us about this brand new hotel. When I phoned the hotel, they were already booked! Every other hotel in the area (including the one star and flea bag hotels) were charging Waaayyy over & beyond rates (some like the Marriott and Hampton were as high as $500 and $600 a night - due to the Penn State Graduation). Days Inn was only $169/night but there was no availability. Cynthia put me on a wait list, and I fully expected to NEVER hear from her (or them) again. Low and Behold, she left me a message tonight when I was tied up doing something else. When I had phoned a couple of hours later, she remembered me, had 'saved' my spot, and booked me for my preferred days for the graduation in May!!! My main thought was, "She actually called me back and waited a bit before 'giving away' my room!" If this is any indication of how my stay will be, then I can't wait. Days Inn would do well to keep employees like her happy because she has made their future guest very happy. Many 'Thanks' to Cynthia and Days Inn & Suites, Altoona.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMaltoona, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Altoona, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
We are so happy to be able to accommodate you for this special day! We look forward to serving you in May. Congrats to your new graduate!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2014

This is the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in due to the fact that it only been open five days when I visited. Everything smells new. The look is bright, clean and contemporary. There are fresh baked cookies in the lobby. The hotel staff is friendly. The room we stayed didn't have much closet space but the spacious bathroom made up for it. I wish every hotel I stayed was this nice. You can't beat it for the price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMaltoona, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Altoona, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments!
It was a pleasure having you stay at our new Days Inn & Suites, we look forward to serving your future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Altoona hotels
5.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Altoona
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Altoona
Comfort Suites Altoona
#2 of 15 in Altoona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Altoona
Hampton Inn Altoona
#1 of 15 in Altoona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#4 of 15 in Altoona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
8.2 mi away
Altoona Grand Hotel
Altoona Grand Hotel
#9 of 15 in Altoona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
8.2 mi away
Courtyard Altoona
Courtyard Altoona
#8 of 15 in Altoona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Altoona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Altoona

Property: Days Inn & Suites Altoona
Address: 458 Sabbath Rest Rd, Altoona, PA 16601-7567
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Altoona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Altoona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Altoona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Altoona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing