We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jethro's

Jethro's
Ranked #18 of 162 Restaurants in Altoona
Cuisines: American, Italian, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
South Fork
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Waited months to bring my niece here for dinner before her wedding was told food and service was great. . After being seated 15 min later we finally get a waitress who complained every time she came to the table about a large demanding group she had..food comes ordered tje trieo only thing good were the potato skins. Had the chicken parmesan it was good, found a large white gooey thing in the spaghetti asked the waitress" took me a min but think its a gnookie" really took it home feed it to the dogs.. the Alfredo sauce not good at all have had better out of a jar..the bread was good, bar b que sauce icky sweet baby rays is better. .had to apologize niece for a hhorrible pre wedding dinner. .what a disappointment

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Patty1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    19
    23
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
230 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Dinner with Friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in for dinner while visiting the area with some friends. Patio area was very nice but full, so we sat inside. Call ahead for these seats. Not quite like I remember from 20 years ago, but still very good. Worth the stop if in the area.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank kenimler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food, great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

I ordered the Spring Mix Salad on the advice of a friend. I generally get the Prospector's Salad w/chicken. Can't go wrong w/either one. I'd highly recommend the Red Roquefort dressing. Always great service and super menu choices. Jethro's is known for their BBQ'd ribs which will not disappoint. Most often, we get Ed as our waiter...he's great! The waitstaff is always friendly and efficient.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blandon, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
162 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Not really that good.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

The New York strip steak was very good. The ribs were very dry. The French fries were pretty good. The atmosphere and service was excellent. Easy to find. Nice view. I would recommend eating outside if the weather permits. The waiter recommended the fried zucchini. We were served a generous portion, and we both liked it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank leetl319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“It wasn't horrible, but it was close.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

I got spaghetti and it was pretty bad. Slow service. I don't think I will go there again. Other things might be good but I didn't like it.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jethro's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing