We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The epitome of excellence!”
Review of Jethro's

Jethro's
Ranked #16 of 165 Restaurants in Altoona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue, Italian, Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Northern Cambria, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The epitome of excellence!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Food was outstanding! The atmosphere was comfortable and casual. Portions are huge, great value! I will go back again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    20
    23
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
189 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Fun Time”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Visited last year and will be going when we are in town again soon...esp. if we can sit outside, the views are beautiful, the food was good, and the staff was efficient. Walked from the Courtyard Marriott, it is at the top of the really steep hill outside the hotel :).

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank urbanagrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This was an excellent place to eat. The food was excellent.

The iced tea, served in generous portions, was delicious. The dinner rolls were fresh and warm, and the entree was superb.

Best of all, Jethro's is very, very reasonably priced, considering the quality of the food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ksammie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncansville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to eat with a great atmosphere”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is one of my favorite places to eat in the Altoona area. It provides an atmosphere for any level of style. The combo plate appetizer seems to be the biggest hit for small and large parties. I rate this a 'high 4' out of 5. I would rate it a 5, but my favorite meal; which is the large combo salad was changed several years ago from shrimp/chicken/steak, to only chicken and steak. To add few shrimp you pay an arm and a leg. For the high price of this salad they should include shrimp. Besides that I still seem to go there anytime I can.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wmellott79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedford,pa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice restraunt”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We took a group of 6 and was very impressed with the prices and portions. No one left hungry! Loved sitting out on the deck. Will be back

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank thundersmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jethro's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing