We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #33 of 165 Restaurants in Altoona
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Ebensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Food was OK. Prices were decent. Service was slow and there weren't very many there....lunch. Waitress was pleasant

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank teeshort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    22
    10
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“LongHorn=Long wait time”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We have been to this particular Longhorn a couple of times. We have always waited to get a seat. Tonight was no different, we waited about an hour to be seated. After being seated we waited 15-20 minutes for our waitress to take our order. She took a complete order, drinks, appetizers, and entrees. After our order we waited another 20 minutes for our drinks to arrive... An additional 15 minutes for our appetizers, and 30 minutes for our food. Oh and I forgot to mention that one of our sides never made it to our table, and by the time we had our foot there were plenty of empty tables. Do not go if you do not have 4 hours to wait for everything.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryandKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Filet mignon!”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Love LongHorn Steakhouse! We have eaten at LongHorn's in other locations and were thrilled to finally have one in Altoona! Great food, great service...even if a little pricey!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent ribs excellent specialty drinks excellent service”
Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Best ribs I ever ate. Great free bread. Excellent specialty margaritas. Fast courteous service. Nice location

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“just ok”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Lunch-Service is very slow, wait for food was far too long. Food was average,have had better "Steakhouse" meals. This was my 2nd time here had dinner last month. With all the restaurants in Altoona there are much better ones I will be patronizing.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cinnyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing