We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveler rating
100
83
39
13
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
83
39
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerfront deskblair countystayed one nightin townthe room was nicebed was comfortablebusiness tripwould stay againbistrolobbysherylhilltopdustaccommodationsfunerallinens
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 243 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

This hotel sits on a hill a little bit off the main drag. The lobby was very nice. They have a small Starbucks shop that also does a decent breakfast and offers lite fare for lunch and dinner. The people working the desk were very friendly and quite helpful with providing recommendations on local flavor.

The room was nice, but a bit musty. Our door was open when we went to our room, something with the latch, which simply required a concentrated effort to close as opposed to letting the door shut on its own.

Overall a nice chain hotel with great staff and aged furnishings. We would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton E, General Manager at Courtyard Altoona, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Anthony P,
Thank you for reviewing our property. My team works very hard for 100% guest satisfaction and I am delighted to hear you had such a wonderful stay. Please come and see us again soon!
Best,
Clayton Eckenrode
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2018

Recently we brought our entire basketball team to the Courtyard Marriott for a long weekend trip and they were SO accommodating and friendly. We felt as if they were actually happy that we were guests there and appreciated our stay!

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton E, General Manager at Courtyard Altoona, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2018

Hello Dana W,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you and your team enjoyed staying with us. It truly was a pleasure to host your team and we hope to see you again very soon!!!

Best,
Clayton Eckenrode
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2017

I have been staying at this hotel for more than 10 years as my home away from home. Employees are super friendly and helpful. Love the comfortable lounge area and bistro. Nice place to get together with my colleagues.

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice!
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jenthewren123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton E, General Manager at Courtyard Altoona, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2017

Greetings Jenthewren123,

Thank you for your outstanding comments about our property. We truly appreciate your loyalty and enjoy having you stay with us. I look forward to passing your comments on to my team. Thank you for always choosing the Courtyard Altoona and we look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Happy Holiday,
Clayton Eckenrode
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2017 via mobile

Sheryl was on the desk when we checked in, she was most helpful as we were unfamiliar with the location. The convention center had a huge Christmas party eating up all the parking and she was helpful in showing us a place we could park. Her recommendation for dinner was spot on. Great location, well appointed.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank sharronsibley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton E, General Manager at Courtyard Altoona, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Greetings,

Thank you for your sharing your experience with us. I am delighted to hear about your stay and look forward to passing your wonderful comments on to Sheryl. The Courtyard Altoona team works very hard everyday for our guests and I am happy to know you experienced our wonderful service. Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Altoona PA and we look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Safe Travels,
Clayton Eckenrode
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2017

I've stayed at this property for many years and have always had wonderful service, a good room, and nice drink (on occasion). This visit was not exception. Everything was as good as you can expect from a Courtyard. For those not venturing here before, it is not in near walking distance of anything so be prepared to drive. I will say that it has breathtaking views in the Winter when the snow has piled up on the mountainside as the hotel is perched on a hill.

It is also right next door to the Convention Center so if you are attending a conference, it is the perfect location.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benzboy06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton E, General Manager at Courtyard Altoona, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Greetings,

Thank you for reviewing our property. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoy our property. We look forward to your next visit and appreciate your loyality.

Best,
Clayton Eckenrode
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews