We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
Review of Courtyard Altoona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Altoona
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Altoona
Hazleton, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel for one night. The hotel has a modern decor from the lobby to the rooms. It is very clean and comfortable. My teenage daughter and I felt safe and relaxed in this hotel. The front desk staff was friendly and nice. A complimentary breakfast would have been appreciated as we needed to be somewhere early in the morning and did not have the time to sit down and eat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PAM857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Altoona, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
BobandBella,
Thank you for taking a moment and writing a review about your recent stay with us at Courtyard. We appreciate you and your daughter visiting us, and we're glad to hear that you had a nice, comfortable stay. Should your travels bring you back to our area, we hope you'll stop and visit us again.
Sincerely,
Katie Millward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    79
    36
    13
    8
See reviews for
83
33
8
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I come to Altoona quite often to visit family. Always stay at the Courtyard. It is the nicest hotel in Altoona. Our kids love that there is a pool and the beds are fairly comfy. Breakfast was really good as well and the newly renovated lobby is really beautiful.

Room Tip: Choose a 3 star on Priceline and you will always get this hotel (if you choose only Altoona area).
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charellesaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Altoona, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Charellesaint,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you choosing Courtyard each time you visit Altoona. I'm glad you like our comfortable rooms, and I'm glad the kids like to spend time at the pool. Maybe their time at the pool gives you time to relax! We enjoy having all of you and hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Katie Millward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Got a good price on it for $69.00 a night. The hotel is clean and the beds are very comfortable. The room was large and had a sofa in the room plus 2 queen beds. The food was OK. The pool was nice and the hot tubs are great. One did not work when we were there. I will stay there again any time that I am in the area.

Room Tip: Don't have any
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Altoona, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Harry F,
Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Courtyard Altoona. I'm glad you liked our hotel and our clean, comfortable rooms. It's also good to hear that you had time to relax in the hot tub during your stay. Please plan to visit us again. We look forward to your return.
Sincerely,
Katie Millward, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

This hotel was wonderful. Very clean.
Comfortable beds.
The staff was incredibly nice. We had to arrive very late because we were coming for an emergency issue and they were extremely accommodating. Each time I called and spoke with someone, they couldn't have been any nicer.
We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMH1416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Altoona, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
DMH1416,
We're glad to hear from you, and we appreciate your kind review. I'm pleased to know that we were able to provide a nice, comfortable place for you to rest. I'm also glad to know that our wonderful staff gave you a warm welcome and accommodated you well. We hope you will visit us again soon. Thanks again.
Sincerely,
Katie Millward, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice and clean hotel. Very convenient to all of the amazing things Altoona has to offer. Very friendly front desk and restaurant staff. Only place I stay when I am in the area. If you have an event at the convention center it is also very convenient.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gooch146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Altoona, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Gooch146,
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to have had you as our guest, and we're delighted to hear of your pleasant visit. Thank you for letting other viewers know of our nice, clean hotel located in a wonderful area, Altoona. I'm glad you found our staff friendly, and I hope they added to your comfort and enjoyment. Please visit us again.
Sincerely,
Katie Millward, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The Courtyard Marriott in Altoona is by far the best place to stay in the area. With an updated lobby, excellent food service, friendly service and clean rooms. The downside was the workout room, which was pitiful (incredibly small, outdated equipment and broken machines.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mflan46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Altoona, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
mflan46,
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear from you about your recent visit with us at Courtyard Altoona. I'm glad you liked our updated lobby, friendly staff, and clean rooms. I appreciate your feedback about our fitness center, and I apologize for it not meeting your expectations. We hope you'll have another opportunity to visit us as we look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,
Katie Millward, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

The Courtyard by Marriott in Altoona is the only superior property in the area and I have found the staff committed to service and excellence.

The rooms are large and are sporting new colors and decorations that enhance the decor.

I have consistently found that the room has been well maintained. This property is used by PSU fans and despite the party abuse that I am sure it endures from time to time, the cleanliness is excellent and the maintenance staff keeps things in repair.

A faucet was leaking in my room and I mentioned it to the front desk the day after Christmas and was fixed immediately.

Snow fell throughout the day on 12/26 and the parking lots and the driveway was maintained as well as could be expected given the inch an hour accumulation. In the morning the entire property was plowed and it was easy to leave.

This is a quality property with quality service. Kudos to the staff and management.

I will be returning again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Altoona, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
George M,
Thank you greatly for your kind review. It is always a pleasure to hear from a satisfied guest who has enjoyed staying with us and has appreciated our high caliber customer service. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and we hope you'll continue to visit us. Thanks again.
Sincerely,
Katie Millward, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altoona
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Altoona
Hampton Inn Altoona
#1 of 15 in Altoona
787 reviews
3.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Altoona
8.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Altoona
Comfort Suites Altoona
#2 of 15 in Altoona
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Altoona Grand Hotel
Altoona Grand Hotel
#10 of 15 in Altoona
80 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 15 in Altoona
441 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Altoona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Altoona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Altoona

Property: Courtyard Altoona
Address: 2 Convention Center Dr, Altoona, PA 16602-5660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Altoona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Altoona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Altoona 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Altoona hotel is meticulously designed for the business and pleasure traveler alike. Enjoy the comfort, style and functionality of our modern lobby featuring The Bistro. Eat-Drink-Connect in The Bistro offering delicious breakfast and dinner options as well as cocktails and Starbucks(R) coffee. This Altoona hotel is conveniently connected to the Blair County Convention Center and is just minutes from a variety of restaurants such as Outback Steakhouse, TGI Friday's, and Jethros. The Courtyard Altoona hotel is ideally located in the heart of Altoona and just minutes from many area attractions: Lakemont Park, DelGrosso Park, Pennsylvania Rails to Trails, Blue Knob Ski Resort, Horseshoe Curve National Historic Landmark, and the Altoona Railroaders Memorial Museum. Relax in comfortable guest rooms and stay productive with free Wi-Fi. Unwind in the Indoor Pool, Whirlpool or Fitness Center. Visit the Courtyard Altoona hotel, offering unparalleled service and style among hotels in Altoona! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Courtyard Altoona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Altoona Hotel Altoona
Altoona Courtyard
Altoona Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing