We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good mexican”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Montezuma Mexican Restaurant - CLOSED

Montezuma Mexican Restaurant
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
state college, pa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good mexican”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Ate here with the wife and kids. Very good Mexican food. Good portions, authentic taste, dos Equis on tap, and a clean place. Clean bathrooms. Prompt service. We have eaten excellent Mexican in Texas and SoCal, and this is close. Unexpected in central PA.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank corlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    10
    3
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really???”
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

I can't believe this place. I always heard it was so good, but next time I will pass on the offer to go with anyone. The food was disgusting and I couldn't bring myself to eat it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mes5215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
98 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent service”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

The food was tasty, fresh, and well prepared. A great surprise in Central PA. The Carnitas are an excellent choice. The flan is exceptional and this is a very good value overall.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Musician47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cresson
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Good!”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I have been to this restaurant many times and it is always excellent! The service is always friendly and fast! The food is alway very good! This is a great place if you are on an hour lunch and looking for a good priced meal! With that said this restaurant is also amazing for group dinners! I would and have recommended this restaurant to many people!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank patravel89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic food!”
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food, authentic fantastic taste! Big drinks. Priced just right. Staff was very attentive, fast, and polite! Second time here. Will definitely come back!! Best Mexican food for miles!!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bethbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montezuma Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing