We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveler rating
329
93
16
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
329
93
16
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk separate sitting area quiet area waffles delgrosso's amusement park coffee table penn state great hotel a great stay small pool newer hotel the breakfast area easy access two queen beds refrigerator and microwave staff was very friendly clean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 451 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2016

This is our 3rd time staying here and we go back for a reason, it's worth it! Very accommodating staff, great complementary breakfast (with a waffle maker!) clean rooms and air conditioning that cranks it cold when visiting in the summer. Close to Horseshoe Curve and Penn State Altoona. And if you happen to be checking in late in the evening you'll be running into Rob who is very accommodating and has a great sense of humor!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Altoona, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2016

Thank you for your positive feedback and for your loyalty. We are so pleased to read you enjoy staying with us at the Comfort Suites Altoona! We love to see familiar faces just as much as new faces! We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the Altoona area.


Sincerely,

Sarah Mitchem
Sales Manager
Comfort Suites Altoona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Very nice, close to all sites, good food and comfort, like staying with friends, very quiet, which we needed the particular vacation. Very friendly staff, and a winery is close by, horseshoe curve, museums and eateries.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davandyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Altoona, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2016

Thank you for offering us your positive feedback. We take great pride in the cleanliness and condition of our hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! We hope the next time you are in the Altoona area you give us the opportunity to provide you with the same excellent service!


Sincerely,

Sarah Mitchem
Sales Manager
Comfort Suites Altoona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Very nice hotel, a step above the rest in that price range in cleanliness, spacious rooms, friendliness of staff (very friendly and accommodating!!) , etc. It's only minutes away from The Curve Baseball Stadium and DelGrosso Park and Lakemont Park and the shopping areas and just a minute off Interstate 99. I called directly and got a better price than I found online. If you are visiting anyone in the hospital, tell them and it may get you a better nightly rate.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hultins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Altoona, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2016

Thank you for such a fantastic review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel is conveniently located minutes from many local attractions, and the beautiful mountain view is a great added bonus! Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon!


Sincerely,

Sarah Mitchem
Sales Manager
Comfort Suites Altoona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

I usually stay at holiday inn express but they were full. Called your location and was very happy with my decision. Great staff, clean, large rooms, will definitely stay again if closer to my customers.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank romi_madia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Altoona, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2016

Thank you for your kind remarks. We are very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay at the Comfort Suites Altoona! We take great pride in the cleanliness and condition of our rooms. Our team does their very best to make each of our valued guests feel at home and comfortable during their travels. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the Altoona area. Thank you again for staying with us!


Sincerely,

Sarah Mitchem
Sales Manager
Comfort Suites Altoona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Only suggestion I have is to upgrade the washer and dryers because the dryer was broke on 2nd floor. It was a very nice hotel . Breakfast was good but coffee didn't taste good . Tasted like a syrup. Happy over all!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marla g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Altoona, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to offer us your feedback. I will pass on your suggestion of upgrading our guest laundry to ensure the satisfaction of all of our guests. We truly appreciate your business and we hope to see you again!


Sincerely,

Sarah Mitchem
Sales Manager
Comfort Suites Altoona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews