We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room for the price”
Review of Super 8 Altoona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Altoona
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Altoona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2014

It was ok for what I needed. I was surprised that the room was so warm when I entered that I had to open the windows to cool it off. Also, an elevator would have been welcomed rather than having to haul my luggage up to the 3rd floor. My husband is disabled so I'm always conscious of accessibility issues.


  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Lucinda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (649)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

401 - 407 of 649 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Jean-paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Betty M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Jennie G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Loren O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank lovetheFingerLakes13
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Altoona hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Altoona
466 reviews
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Altoona
6.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Altoona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Altoona
Hampton Inn Altoona
#1 of 15 in Altoona
844 reviews
2.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Altoona
6.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Altoona
Comfort Suites Altoona
#3 of 15 in Altoona
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Altoona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Altoona

Address: 3535 Fairway Dr, Altoona, PA 16602-4479
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Altoona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Altoona
Price Range: $58 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Altoona 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Altoona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Altoona Hotel Altoona
Super Eight Altoona
Altoona Super Eight
Altoona Super 8
Super 8 Hotel Altoona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing