We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good time”
Review of Super 8 Altoona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Altoona
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Altoona
Certificate of Excellence
Camillus
1 review
“Good time”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We had no problrms at all during our stay. Everything went according to plan. The breakfat was just as expected.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Albert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    222
    132
    38
    33
See reviews for
253
127
65
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Clifton Park New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed here memorial day weekend! Room was very clean and nice. Bonus that it had a nice size fridge and microwave. That definitely came in handy. Very nice continental breakfast. Cereal, toast, yogurts, waffles, assorted juices and coffee. Staff was very nice. We reserved a crib for our daughter and when we arrived it was already in our room for us. My only complaint if i had to give one , is that the room we were in must have been below some hot water pipes because they made alot of clinking noises through out the night. Other than that we very much enjoyed our stay and will for sure stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Balou127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed here memorial day weekend! Room was very clean and nice. Bonus that it had a nice size fridge and microwave. That definitely came in handy. Very nice continental breakfast. Cereal, toast, yogurts, waffles, assorted juices and coffee. Staff was very nice. We reserved a crib for our daughter and when we arrived it was already in our room for us. My only complaint if i had to give one , is that the room we were in must have been below some hot water pipes because they made alot of clinking noises through out the night. Other than that we very much enjoyed our stay and will for sure stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMJ127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here two nights over the Memorial Day weekend. The hotel is easy to find and right off of I 99. It is near all sorts of shopping (not walking distance but real close) and food options. Despite the proximity to the highway, it is really quiet. I slept like a rock. Others have mentioned the smoke issue. I'm not a smoker and am sensitive to the smell of cigarette smoke. I smelled a slight smoke odor when I first entered the hotel but my non-smoking room on the second floor was fine. No odors. The microwave and mini-fridge are good additions to the room. Breakfast options are more limited than at other properties with no waffles or eggs but plenty of cereal, Danishes and fruits. If you are looking for a good hotel that isn't fancy, check this one out.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank HenryFlagler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Altoona hotels
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Altoona
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Altoona
437 reviews
1.6 mi away
Altoona Grand Hotel
Altoona Grand Hotel
#10 of 15 in Altoona
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Altoona
Hampton Inn Altoona
#1 of 15 in Altoona
775 reviews
6.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Altoona
Comfort Suites Altoona
#2 of 15 in Altoona
413 reviews
6.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Altoona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Altoona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Altoona

Property: Super 8 Altoona
Address: 3535 Fairway Dr, Altoona, PA 16602-4479
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Altoona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Altoona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Altoona 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Altoona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Altoona Hotel Altoona
Super Eight Altoona
Altoona Super Eight
Altoona Super 8
Super 8 Hotel Altoona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing