We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kenneth P

Nice Hampton Inn

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 20, 2017
This Hampton in is very close to many restaurants and shopping. Spent the night here on Business. The room was great up to fine Hampton in standards. The staff was also nice and courteous with local info as to where to eat. I will be returning to stay in this hotel again.
Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeffrey C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Altoona, responded to this review
Responded Oct 9, 2017
Dear Kenneth P,

Thanks so much for staying with us. I am glad that you enjoyed the amenities that are in the are. I will share your kind comments with the entire team here at the property.

Kind Regards,

Jeffrey Cipriani
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$91
  • Choice Hotels
    $91
  • Algotels
    $89
  • Expedia.com
    $91
1.6 miles from Hampton Inn Altoona
Free Wifi
Free parking
$62
  • Wyndham
    $62
  • Lol.travel
    $59
  • Priceline
1.2 miles from Hampton Inn Altoona
Free Wifi
Free parking
$133
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    $133
  • Tripadvisor
    $133
  • Priceline
1.5 miles from Hampton Inn Altoona
Free Wifi
Free parking
$109
  • Wyndham
    $109
  • Algotels
    $104
  • Priceline
2.5 miles from Hampton Inn Altoona
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel exterior
$60
Stay 2X, Get a $50 Gift Card
  • Booking.com
    $60
  • Algotels
    $59
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Hampton Inn Altoona
Free parking
Pool
$117
$112
  • Choice Hotels
    $112
  • Expedia.com
    $112
  • Hotels.com
    $112
7.7 miles from Hampton Inn Altoona
Free Wifi
Free parking
$105
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
    $96
  • Expedia.com
    $116
0.5 miles from Hampton Inn Altoona
Free Wifi
Free parking
exterior of motel - tree shaded and secluded
$75
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $75
  • Tripadvisor
    $75
  • Vio.com
5.8 miles from Hampton Inn Altoona
Free Wifi
Free parking
$59
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $59
  • Hotels.com
    $59
1.6 miles from Hampton Inn Altoona
MH Relax Inn Altoona PA Exteriornew
$71
$61
  • Tripadvisor
    $61
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $61
9.3 miles from Hampton Inn Altoona
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Altoona
Reviews (1,090)
Filter reviews
1,090 results
Traveler rating
839
180
40
22
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
839
180
40
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cracker barrel front desk sports bar parking lot pool and hot tub great stay room was clean complimentary breakfast home away from home fitness center horseshoe curve the breakfast area staff was friendly waffles victoria accommodations highway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 1,090 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2017

Very clean, nice rooms, staff was tremendous! Traveled with a team and they were incredibly accommodating and friendly. Hotel is big and has a good number of suites as well. Plenty of meeting room space and nice outdoor area. Next to a Cracker Barrel and Champs Bar so you have stuff around in walking distance. Staff was still the best part!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeffrey C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Altoona, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Dear James G,

Glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the clean, comfortable rooms, friendly staff and our access to many restaurants and shopping areas within walking distance. When traveling it is terrific to find a hotel that is located close to all the amenities, when you are tired or just don't feel like driving.

I hope you will stay with us again soon!

Regards,

Jeffrey Cipriani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017

This Hampton Inn is convenient to I99, there is a nice local sports bar and restaurant next door. The staff was very friendly. The manager greeted us at the door and the breakfast staff stopped by our table to see how we liked the food (which I do not recall happening in Hampton Inn before).

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeffrey C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Altoona, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Dear NiskyLady,

Glad that you enjoyed the local restaurants and the amenities of the hotel. It is nice to have choices in dining that are located very close to the hotel, in case you do not feel like driving and want to walk to dinner or lunch.

I will share your kind comments with the team here at the property.

Regards,

Jeffrey Cipriani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017

Very surprised how nice the room was at this Hampton . The room must have been remodeled . Everything looked and felt like a new place. The staff was friendly and accommodating the key was ready at check in

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 998genes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeffrey C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Altoona, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Dear Gene S,

I appreciate your kind comments concerning the property. We did complete an extensive renovation a couple of years ago. Our very talented, hard working Housekeeping team does take care of the rooms and keeps them clean and comfortable. I will share your kind comments with the entire team here at the property.

All My Best,

Jeffrey Cipriani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017

Great hotel in a great location. Close all different levels of shopping. The Horseshoe Train track was really neat to see even in the rain. We will be adding Altoona to our destination lay over for all our future trips!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Luci M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeffrey C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Altoona, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Dear 878lucim,

It is always nice to stay at a property that is surrounded by restaurants, shopping and other facilities in case you would like to walk instead of driving in the evenings. We look forward to you staying with us again.

Regards,

Jeffrey Cipriani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

We have our annual reunions in Altoona every year and I'd really stay here at the Hampton whenever I can get a room there for that weekend but this particular weekend was superb to the highest level the staff was wonderful relaxing atmosphere wonderful bunch of ladies to talk with you couldn't ask for a better weekend

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank jeffreybD9931JX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews