We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Altoona
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn & Suites(Altoona)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Altoona(Altoona)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
    $67
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Days Inn & Suites Altoona(Altoona)(Great Value!)
    $71
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Courtyard Altoona(Altoona)
    $79
    Courtyard
    View Deal
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    $89
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    $56
    Travelocity
    View Deal
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    Reviews (854)
    Filter reviews
    854 results
    Traveler rating
    647
    149
    34
    17
    7
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    647
    149
    34
    17
    7
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewscracker barrelfront deskparking lotsports barchamps sportspool and hot tuboff the highwayi highly recommend this hotelroom was cleanfresh fruitbusiness triprestaurants and shoppinghome away from homefitness centergreat place to stayfree breakfastexcellent stay
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    656 - 661 of 854 reviews
    Reviewed August 17, 2014

    Very nice hotel, very clean staff and everyone was very professional, manager is the best on making this hotel the best.
    We have been coming to Altoona for our yearly family reunion for several years and always staying at this hotel. Very nice hotel

    Room Tip: All rooms that we stayed in were very good
    • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank JayNsb
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Jeffrey C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Altoona, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

    JayNsb,

    I am so happy to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and inviting. I am so happy that you chose to come back to our property for your reunion. We love having our repeat travelers and I hope that you enjoyed the renovated rooms!

    We hope to see you and your family members again next year.

    Best Wishes,

    Jeffrey Cipriani
    General Manager
    Hampton Inn Altoona

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 17, 2014

    We spent 2 nights here in August 2014 during our trip to the Horseshoe Curve. Altoona only had a few hotels to choose from. We stayed in a King bedded suite. It had a separate living area.
    Check in: Easy and friendly staff
    Room: Ample size (probably 450-500 sq feet). It had a separate living room with sofa bed, fire place, 4 person/chair table, kitchen with full sized refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, dishwasher and dishes.
    The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. It had a bathroom bigger than standard room.
    The hotel was quiet.
    There was an indoor pool and hot tub. The pool area was clean with plenty of chairs and towels. The pool water was warm.
    Continental breakfast is included. It was good. The eating area was clean and the attendants were friendly.

    The hotel is located near several restaurants, a mall, and stores. It is only about a 10 drive to Horseshoe Curve.

    • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank lmcclain
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Jeffrey C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Altoona, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

    Dear imcclain,

    I appreciate you taking the time to share the details of your stay. I am glad that you had a wonderful trip exploring the beautiful Horsehoe Curve with your family. That site is especially nice on these late summer days, great time to visit.

    I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the size and amenities of our executive suite, and that the room was clean and comfortable for you and your family. Its great that you had time to spend at the pool and that the water was a comfortable temperature.

    I hope that your travels will bring you back in the future and that your stay will be just as nice.

    Safe Travels,

    Jeffrey Cipriani
    General Manager
    Hampton Inn Altoona

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 15, 2014

    Excellent hotel. Comfortable and the staff were very pleasant. Modern room and close to many stores across the street. There are two fine restaurants in their parking lot which made the stay very convenient.

    • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Hampton
    Thank Timothy C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Jeffrey C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Altoona, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

    Dear Timothy C,

    Thanks very much for staying with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our renovated guestrooms and that the location worked for your needs. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

    Kindest Regards,

    Jeffrey Cipriani
    General Manager
    Hampton Inn Altoona

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 13, 2014

    What a great hotel !! Very clean and huge rooms. Clean bathrooms and very confortable beds. Cozy lobby. The great location made my stay easier. Suculent breakfast, but nothing compares to the high quality staff the hotel has. All of them are very helpfull and friendly, always with a smile and a "Hi!!" that could bring a smile to the saddest person on earth. If I ever go back to Altoona that would defenitly be the option I`d take.

    • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Daniel C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Jeffrey C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Altoona, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

    Dear Daniel C,

    Thanks for sharing the details of your stay with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed our your guestroom and appreciated the large bathrooms and our cloud 9 bedding. I am also happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our on the house hot breakfast. I will share your kind comments concerning the service with my team members. Our jobs are to try and make our guests feel at home when staying with us, and I am glad to know that in this situation the team suceeded.

    Best wishes!

    Jeffrey Cipriani
    General Manager
    Hampton Inn Altoona

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 11, 2014

    Your basic Hampton Inn. Not updated with food/refreshment kiosk yet but still nice & clean. Phone at bedside but not on desk. Made it difficult to work with staff when trying to connect with Internet. Connecting with Internet not as easy as at some Hampton Inns. Instructions on the desk would have been helpful.

    • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank JC82010
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Jeffrey C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Altoona, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

    Dear JC82010,

    I am glad that you enjoyed our newly renovated property. I am sorry to hear that you had troubles using our wireless internet. There is an information card in the room with the details on how to access our internet. I will get with my housekeeping team to make sure that these cards have been updated and are in every room.

    I appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us again.

    Regards,

    Jeffrey Cipriani
    General Manager
    Hampton Inn Altoona

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews