We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hampton inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Altoona
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Altoona
Certificate of Excellence
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“hampton inn”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

wonderful staff, great breakfast, easy on to freeway. I would stay there ahagin with my family. right next door to Champs and other nice restaurants. They gave us a rate discount related to St. Francis University, our son was residing there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank danielboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Altoona, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay at our hotel! We appeciate that you enjoyed the amenities that we have to offer at the hotel. Since you have a loved one attending St. Francis University we hope to that you will choose to stay with us again in the future!

Regards,

Jeffrey Cipriani
General Manager
Hampton Inn Altoona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    601
    142
    34
    15
    7
See reviews for
273
110
25
310
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Stayed at this hotel while on a business trip. Usually stay at Hamptons because of the amenities. This location did not disappoint. The location was very convenient both in access to the highway and for places to eat. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Altoona, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
I appreciate that you chose our hotel for your stay while in the Altoona area! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the many amenities that the hotel has to offer. I am glad that you enjoyed the area that our hotel is located in with the many shops and restaurants to choose from.

If you are in the Altoona area in the future I hope that you will choose to stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Jeffrey Cipriani
General Manager
Altoona Hampton Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This property lives up to the Hampton quality and is conveniently located next to the interstate and in a commercial corridor. The lobby was under remodeling but everything else was very nice and as always the beds were very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Altoona, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! and that you enjoyed the busy area that the hotel is located in. We are very excited about our lobby renovations and look forward to bringing you an updated breakfast area as well as lobby in the not too distant future!

Regards,

Jeffrey Cipriani
General Manager
Altoona Hampton Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Rooms are smallish.. generally two doubles. Clean.
Bathroom sinks - granite tops... but, very high (too high?!?)
Decent towels and linens. Comfortable.
Very good breakfast - included.
Limited exercise facility (treadmill, elliptical and big exercise ball)
There is a pool - didn't get a chance to swim in it.
Good location - near commercial mall, close to highway... and yet, there can be a lot of traffic around that area.
There seemed to be a few folks complaining... not sure about what. Staff seemed patient and courteous with these folks. I was impressed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dsky227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Altoona, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out the survey concerning your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your comments and are very excited about our ongoing renovation of the property. We are working hard to create a Hampton Inn Altoona that is not only clean but updated with the latest standards that Hampton has to offer.

We look forward to having you stay with us on your next trip to the Altoona area!

Regards,

Jeffrey Cipriani
General Manager
AOOPA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
386 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We enjoyed our recent stay here. The hotel was quiet and handy to the local road system. A good thing may have been the co-location of Champs Sports Bar and Grill (loved it) and a Cracker Barrel (not a big fan) in the same parking lot.

We thought we got a decent deal ($98) on a night's lodging at the Hampton. We have had good luck in previous stays around the country at Hampton Inns. The 'hot' breakfast was just fine, with cheese omelets, waffles, sausage, bagel toppers in addition to the normal cereals and such that you would expect at a continental breakfast. We would definitely stay there again.

Also, the Logan Valley Mall was just across the street. Nearby Plank Road has all of the chain restaurants and attractions that you could imagine, too.

Green Features: The hotel recycles many waste products. We liked that.
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Altoona, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your stay! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel amenities, breakfast etc. I am also glad that you enjoyed the restaurants in our parking lot. Between both restaurants, there is something for everyones taste.

We hope you have you stay with us again in the future!

Regards,

Jeffrey Cipriani
General Manager
Altoona Hampton Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The service of the staff at the hotel was wonderful as it is at most Hampton properties. The hotel was very clean even considering that the lobby was under renovation. The location is great (right off of the interstate) and it doesn't hurt that the Hampton is located between a sports bar/restaurant (great food, clod beer) and a Cracker Barrel!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Stan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Altoona, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the amenities of the hotel and that the service provided to you by our team meant your expectations. Our hotel is situated between wonderful restaurants that offer something for everyone.

Again thanks for staying and we hope to see you again soon!

Jeffrey Cipriani
General Manager
Altoona Hampton Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dupont, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The accomodations were very excellant. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Bathroom was very clean. Close proximity to Champs (Sports Bar and Restaurant). The food and drink choices were awesome. Staff were great as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Altoona, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us! I am glad that you enjoyed all the amenities of the hotel including our breakast and surrounding restaurants. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Sincerely,

Jeffrey Cipriani
General Manager
Altoona Hampton Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Altoona hotels
7.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Altoona
Comfort Suites Altoona
#2 of 15 in Altoona
419 reviews
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Altoona
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Altoona
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Altoona
0.5 mi away
Altoona Grand Hotel
Altoona Grand Hotel
#10 of 15 in Altoona
84 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Altoona
Courtyard Altoona
#9 of 15 in Altoona
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Altoona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Altoona

Property: Hampton Inn Altoona
Address: 180 Charlotte Drive, Altoona, PA 16601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Altoona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Altoona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Altoona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Altoona hotel locates off I-99 and West Plank Road in Altoona, Pennsylvania. Rest in a spacious guest room or one-bedroom suite with free high-speed internet, 37-inch HDTV, clean and fresh Hampton bed, free hot breakfast in the morning, and access to our indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Altoona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Altoona Hotel Altoona
Hampton Inn Altoona Pa
Altoona Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing