We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT STAY!!! YOU'VE BEEN WARNED!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
Grand Island, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“DO NOT STAY!!! YOU'VE BEEN WARNED!”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

This hotel was so dirty, I don't know where to begin! The bathroom had hair everywhere, the towels were not clean, the room smelled like Body odor covered in an ash tray (so much for a smoke free hotel), the desk was sticky, we woke up covered in bites. The breakfast was impossible to get to because the staff ate everything. The wall paper was coming off the carpet left our feet black, and they has open areas under construction with no warning, nothing was blocked off, talk about unsafe! NASTY DO NOT STAY HERE! Short staffed and they're all rude!!!

Room Tip: Don"t choose this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacia A, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Days Hotel and for taking the time to share your thoughts for us.

We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. In regards to the conditions you mentioned above, we deeply apologize if our services were dissatisfying to you. Our staff strives to uphold a standard of cleanliness and comfort for all guests. We seemed to have this that mark during your most recent stay.

Our renovations are in their final stages, therefore we hope that you will give us another opportunity at a future time to provide you with a more enjoyable stay.

Lacia Albino
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    297
    286
    202
    221
See reviews for
487
252
120
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Allentown
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2014

The first room we were assigned did not seen ready for occupancy. We requested another room which smelled of smoke. Our bed was not even. The staff was friendly and attentive. We were aware that some construction was going on, but the room needed some attention,( the window curtains needed rehemming). The location was good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Helena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacia A, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank for you taking the time to provide us with feedback in regards to your most recent stay, and for choosing to stay at the Days Hotel.

Please accept my apology for any inconvenience our current renovations may have caused you. We are also a smoke-free hotel, however it seems as if a previous guest may have violated our policies. We deeply apologize that your room was below this standard. We strive to keep all of our rooms smoke-free and comfortable for all guests.

I am pleased to hear that our staff was successful in meeting your needs. Each and every member aims to serve our guests to an exemplary standard and exceed all expectations.

We hope you will visit with us again soon in the near future.

Lacia Albino
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

I love this hotel it is very nice the workers are very nice and friendly especially a woman named Elizabeth Gomez she was very nice and helpful she help me bring my bags to my room with my kids she helped me on July 4 the rooms are very nice and clean I love this hotel I'll be back soon

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank kathy1244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacia A, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
First, thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Days Hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback.

I am delighted to hear that we were able to provide you with such an enjoyable stay during your recent visit with us. And yes, Elizabeth is definitely a wonderful member of our staff. I will be passing along your compliments to her.

We are truly looking forward to your next visit with us!

Lacia Albino
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allentown
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

I love this hotel the workers are very nice the rooms are very clean the workers are very friendly especially a woman named Elizabeth Gomez she is very nice she even helped me carry my bags upstairs with my kids she helped me on ° july 4 I'll be back soon

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank kathy123455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacia A, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
First, thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Days Hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback.

I am delighted to hear that we were able to provide you with such an enjoyable stay during your recent visit with us. And yes, Elizabeth is definitely a wonderful member of our staff. I will be passing along your compliments to her.

We are truly looking forward to your next visit with us!

Lacia Albino
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

For a place going through renovations, the construction was quite, and clean. The room was good sized, and our bed was huge. There was a mini fridge, microwave, and coffee pot. In a closet there was a safe & ironing board/ iron, which I didn't use. Our room was clean & on the 1st floor, so the non-working elevator didn't bother us. My only complaint would be the housekeepers hanging out chatting loudly in front of my door & waking me every morning.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacia A, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
I’d like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for choosing to stay here at the Days Hotel.

We apologize if any inconvenience was imposed upon you by any of our staff members. We strive to accommodate our guests with a comfortable environment, free of unnecessary disturbance.

I am glad, however, to see that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us and were pleased by the amenities that our hotel has to offer. We hope that during your next visit to the Lehigh Valley you will choose to stay with us again. We look forward to seeing you!

Lacia Albino
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Allentown hotels
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport
1.2 mi away
Knights Inn & Suites Allentown
11.5 mi away
Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Allentown
Super 8 Allentown
#20 of 30 in Allentown
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley

Property: Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley
Address: 3400 Airport Rd, Allentown, PA 18109-9316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our full service property provides you with a "home away from home" experience, from our welcoming lobby, to our friendly staff. Feel refreshed after taking a dip in the largest indoor pool in the Lehigh Valley or melt the stress away in one of our Jacuzzi rooms. Work out in our fitness center, enjoy a cocktail and appetizer in our Jetport Lounge, and dinner in our Restaurant. We are centrally located to everything you would want to see or do in the Valley, with easy access to all major attractions, including Dorney Park, Crayola Factory, SteelStax, Sands Casino and much, much more. We create a great value, comfortable, clean accommodations, FREE parking, FREE Wi-Fi, and everything you need, right here! We look forward to seeing you, and having you experience everything all of your guests are raving about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Hotel And Suites Allentown Airport
4 Points By Sheraton Hotel & Suites Allentown Airport
Four Points Lehigh Valley
Sheraton Allentown
Four Points Allentown
Allentown Four Points
Allentown Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing