We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. We would...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    273
    266
    191
    202
See reviews for
440
232
112
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

We got this place relatively inexpensively compared to other establishments in the area. We were in town for a tournament at Lehigh University so room availability was scarce and we opted for this less expensive hotel. For what we paid, we were satisfied. The check in was smooth with a super nice young man at the desk who offered a pack of menus and tips on where to eat. Very Friendly! Lobby is nice. Being so close to the airport, I was pleased that we could not hear the planes take off or land while in the hotel! Overall there was much renovation going on but this really didn’t bother me or impact my stay at all. We were using this as a place to sleep only! Room was clean, but dated and hopefully on the list of renovations to be done. We did find the room to be musty and moist; we informed the front desk who had someone out within moments. The maintenance person was friendly, helpful and seemed genuinely concerned that he met our needs. While we were out that day they put a “magic” machine in our room which they use to remove the smell of smoke and upon our return the room was free of odor and mostly dried out. But when we woke the next day the moisture and odor had returned despite having the air conditioner set to a balmy 62 all night, a minor inconvenience in the scheme of things. Hey at least the beds were comfortable! Breakfast was as promised, continental consisting of cereal, fruit, toast, juice, coffee and tea! That’s it! Only other item worth mentioning are the doors accessing the hotel are left unlocked all the time which could be a security issue. If you have time to nitpick a hotel, don’t stay here you will find things. If you looking for a reasonable price for basic accommodations that are centrally located and can look past minor stuff, this would be a decent option.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manypawz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacia A, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you so very much for taking the time to share the details of your pleasant experience with us! We here at the Days Hotel greatly appreciate your choosing to stay with us and giving us the opportunity to make your stay an enjoyable one.

All of our staff members pursue one goal each and every day… Make the guest happy and comfortable. If any inconveniences are incurred we work swiftly and vigilantly to resolve them as soon as possible to ensure our guest’s satisfaction.

We truly look forward to seeing you again during your future travels to the Lehigh Valley!

Lacia Albino
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coplay, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

My hotel reservation stated I was traveling with a handicapped guest. We were prepaid. Once we arrived we discovered that the hotel had no elevators but they were being installed for future guests. Our handicapped room was on the third floor down 3 halls. So that meant about a 20 minute walk for my dad plus two flights of stairs. Once on the floor we found out that the ice machines wete out of order and we would need to go back downstairs. Forget the free breakfast. Juice machines were out of service. Choice was coffee or nothing. Good thing the bold coffee was good. Food options....Raisin Bran was empty and they would not refill it. So choices were fruit loops with no milk, toast, oatmeal or an apple. Bon Appetite! BUT....the hotel itself is beautiful, bar and night club was a bit lackluster but the bar tender mixed a good drink. Rooms were comfortable and very clean. Our second room had a normal bath. My bathroom I had a large step up into the shower. This also meant a large step down. Very dangerous when you are wet coming out of a shower. But, as I said, very clean. Very comfortable beds, very fast WiFi.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jonna-Li C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacia A, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
I’d like to thank you for choosing to stay here at the Days Hotel, as well as for providing us with feedback about your stay.

Please accept my apology in regards to the location of your room in correlation to your father’s disability. We encourage all guests to book directly through the hotel, especially in circumstance like this so we are better able to accommodate any special needs or requests your may have.

I am pleased, however, to see that we were able to present your with a welcoming, clean, and comfortable atmosphere. Our staff works as a team to ensure that all standards are met.

Unfortunately, our breakfast is a basic continental, but we are going to be adding a few more choices in the future. We apologize that these options are not yet readily available.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to provide you with another pleasant stay, and one that is more accommodating to your needs. It has been our pleasure to serve you.

Lacia Albino
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is under renovation, but there are signs apologizing for the mess (which really wasn't that bad). The room was comfortable and clean, but somewhat dated and is definitely in need of the renovation that is clearly coming. The pool is now open and looked great (although we didn't try it out). Breakfast could be better but at least there was fairly decent coffee so I was happy. This isn't a 5 star hotel, but it is a great place to stay when visiting other attractions in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 216Jennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacia A, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
I’d like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, and for choosing to stay here at the Days Hotel.

All staff members strive to provide each and every guest with a clean and comfortable environment, as well as courteous interaction. I am pleased to hear that we were successful in presenting you with a pleasant stay.

We look forward to see you again during your next visit to the Lehigh Valley!

Lacia Albino
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allentown
8.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Knights Inn & Suites Allentown
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley

Property: Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley
Address: 3400 Airport Rd, Allentown, PA 18109-9316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our full service property provides you with a "home away from home" experience, from our welcoming lobby, to our friendly staff. Feel refreshed after taking a dip in the largest indoor pool in the Lehigh Valley or melt the stress away in one of our Jacuzzi rooms. Work out in our fitness center, enjoy a cocktail and appetizer in our Jetport Lounge, and dinner in our Restaurant. We are centrally located to everything you would want to see or do in the Valley, with easy access to all major attractions, including Dorney Park, Crayola Factory, SteelStax, Sands Casino and much, much more. We create a great value, comfortable, clean accommodations, FREE parking, FREE Wi-Fi, and everything you need, right here! We look forward to seeing you, and having you experience everything all of your guests are raving about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Hotel And Suites Allentown Airport
4 Points By Sheraton Hotel & Suites Allentown Airport
Four Points Lehigh Valley
Sheraton Allentown
Four Points Allentown
Allentown Four Points
Allentown Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing