We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place, Good People”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Allentown
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

I stay at The Days anytime I'm in the Allentown area which is pretty frequently for work. The hotel has some much needed reservations going on and continues to improve. The staff makes every visit worth it because they're always friendly and there to help with whatever I need. The bars always a good time and it's always a better time when Shells behind the bar. I'll stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda K, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

I would like to thank you for not only choosing to stay with us here at the Days Hotel, but for taking the time to provide us with your much appreciated feedback. . We are pleased to hear we were able to make your stay so pleasant, and that we were able to offer all the amenities necessary to for you to have a great stay. We are happy to know you were able to enjoy our convenient location, speedy shuttle service, and our comfortable accommodations. We’re also happy to hear our front desk staff was able to accommodate all or your needs and helped give you the best possible stay here, and that Shelly has been able to make our lounge such an inviting dinner location for you. Our staff works hard to ensure they give the best customer service possible, and we are all delighted to hear that we have been able to provide this for you.

From all of us here at the Days Hotel, we thank you for the kind feedback and wish to see you again in your future travels.

Thank you

Amanda Kovacs
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

962 - 968 of 1,275 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed here for a few days for a business trip, not the best, but it was nice and good location. Little did I know that my credit card was charged over 200 dollars due to them claiming I was smoking in my room. There was absolutely no one in there ever that was smoking. No note, no heads up, no nothing to say I was getting that charge, just the extra 200 onto what I already paid for the week. Ridiculous. That is not how you do business and I would advise you to stay somewhere else, who wants charges on their card for things they didn't do. I stay in a lot of hotels and this has never happened to me. I will gladly be taking my consistent business elsewhere.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madison w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda K, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Here at the Days Hotel we strive to provide an exceptional experience for all of our guests. This includes maintaining our non-smoking policy. When our guests check in to our non-smoking hotel, they assume they will be staying in a room that has not been smoked in. To ensure this is the case, we must uphold this policy with all guests, and enforce it when necessary.

I realize being charged a smoking fine can be inconvenient for guests, and occasionally cause individuals to become angry and lash out at the hotel. To try and avoid these situations, we make our non-smoking policy clear at check in & with signage located around the hotel & in guest rooms. We would rather deter guests from smoking in our non-smoking building, than have to charge a fine and ask someone to leave the property; however, if the policy is not followed, we must enforce it.

Thank You

Amanda Kovacs
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amanda K, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Marjorie H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amanda K, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amanda K, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Needed a place to stay for a dive weekend and this was one of the hotels in the area that still had a room available. It was approximately a 10-15 mins drive from Dutch Springs.

Staff was professional and cordial. The room we were in was of average size, was clean and seemed well maintained albeit a little dated.

For the price we paid and the immediate availability it provided, it was worth a stay in this hotel and if so needed will not hesitate to spend a night or two here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lgenec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda K, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Thank you for choosing to visit us here at the Days Hotel. We are delighted to hear about positive guest experiences, such as yours, had while staying at our property. Our main priority is providing every guest with the up most customer service as well as clean and comfortable accommodations, and it always wonderful to hear when we have been able to do just that.
Again thank you for the kind feedback and we are looking forward to seeing you during your future travels.

Thank you
Amanda Kovacs
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Overall I had a great experience. The shuttle service from the airport was both convenient and comfortable; the shuttle driver was very nice. My room was clean and spacious. The furniture was a bit dated, but it worked. The staff went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable. I will visit again when returning to the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmills93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda K, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

I would not only like to thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Days Hotel, but for providing us with your positive feedback about your recent visit. We strive to ensure every guest is met by clean and comfortable accommodations and excellent customer service. From all of us here at the Days Hotel, please know how delighted we are that we were able to provide this for you.

Again thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Days Hotel and we look forward to seeing you during your future travels.

Thank you
Amanda Kovacs
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Allentown hotels
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport
11.5 mi away
Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
1.2 mi away
Knights Inn & Suites Allentown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
7.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Allentown
Comfort Suites Allentown
#17 of 31 in Allentown
214 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley

Address: 3400 Airport Rd, Allentown, PA 18109-9316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Allentown
Price Range: $61 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our full service property provides you with a "home away from home" experience, from our welcoming lobby, to our friendly staff. Feel refreshed after taking a dip in the largest indoor pool in the Lehigh Valley or melt the stress away in one of our Jacuzzi rooms. Work out in our fitness center, enjoy a cocktail and appetizer in our Jetport Lounge, and dinner in our Restaurant. We are centrally located to everything you would want to see or do in the Valley, with easy access to all major attractions, including Dorney Park, Crayola Factory, SteelStax, Sands Casino and much, much more. We create a great value, comfortable, clean accommodations, FREE parking, FREE Wi-Fi, and everything you need, right here! We look forward to seeing you, and having you experience everything all of your guests are raving about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Hotel And Suites Allentown Airport
4 Points By Sheraton Hotel & Suites Allentown Airport
Four Points Lehigh Valley
Sheraton Allentown
Four Points Allentown
Allentown Four Points
Allentown Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing