We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had to have the room keys recoded 3-4 times. Had to report...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
Write a Review

1,222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    297
    286
    203
    221
See reviews for
487
252
120
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
York
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Smokers outside our room ruined a good stay. The smoke came in through AC & filled room with smoke!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jeanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda K, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Days Hotel. We strive to ensure all of our guests are met by excellent customer service and clean and comfortable accommodations. As a result, we have made our hotel a smoke-free environment, while allowing guests whom smoke to go outside. I do apologize that this caused an inconvenience for you. Next time please feel free to contact our front desk staff so they may be able to find a solution to the issue.

Again thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Days Hotel and we are looking forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Thank you

Amanda Kovacs
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

This Hotel is clearly under construction; however I can't tell what is going on with the rooms. I think they tried to do a cheap "trading spaces" style redo. There is a terrible smattering of very contemporary and very traditional decor. The hallways look extremely dirty and unkept. The stairs looked as if they hadn't been vacuumed in a week. There is white grout on the bathroom floors, which would look dirty regardless of if it were clean.

I didn't sleep very well. It just felt dirty even if there weren't any hairs on my pillow or obvious stains on the sheets. The walls and floors looked unwashed.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda K, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
I would first like to thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Days Hotel. I appreciate your feedback, as this is how we continually improve upon all experiences had by our guests while visiting our property.

The conditions you experienced with your guest room are unacceptable. Our housekeeping department has been informed of the issues you experienced during your stay, and they are in the efforts of ensuring this type of incident does not reoccur.

I hope these inconveniences do not deter your from giving us another try, as we would love to have you stay with us again.

Thank you

Amanda Kovacs
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The hotel is a great value for the money and is close to just about everything in the Lehigh Valley. The front desk staff, Alex and Lauren go out of their way to make things right. This remains a full service hotel, kind of like a dinosaur, but I still like a full service hotel. The bar and the restaurant are reasonably priced with very good quality food. The restaurant staff is excellent and we really enjoyed Pat's (our server) extra attention to our needs during Sunday mornings breakfast. This hotel is far from perfect. They are basically redoing a thirty year old Sheraton and like everything else this takes time. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the linens were crisp, and the TV was good. I can honestly say that the entire hotel staff seems very genuinely friendly and wanting to make things right. Almost like its their personal hotel. They really do try harder to get your business and to have you return in the future.

Room Tip: do not want a room of the "1" series; lower level. quasi submerged, makes you feel a litt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda K, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Days Hotel. We are always delighted to hear about positive experiences had by our guests while visiting our hotel. I have let Alex, Lauren, and Pat know about their excellent customer service, and they were pleased to hear that they were able to provide this for you.

We also appreciate your patience with our construction taking place at the hotel. Although we are working hastily to have our hotel freshly renovated, it is a process that takes time.

Again thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you in your future travels

Thank you

Amanda Kovacs
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I too am looking forward to when the elevators are done. Until they are done seek a room on the 1st or 2nd floor. I saty here often and appreciate the addition of refrigerators and microwaves to each room. The staff are truly excellent and I appreciate their friendliness and excellent customer service in considering my needs. The beds are some of the most comfortable in the valley and I love the indoor pool and hot tub.

Room Tip: 1st or second floor room are easier to access
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda K, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Days Hotel. We are always pleased to hear about positive experiences had by our guests while visiting our property. Our staff works hard to ensure they give the best customer service possible, and we are all delighted to hear that we have been able to provide this for you.

Again thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Days Hotel, and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Thank you

Amanda Kovacs
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2013

room& bed was dirty, shower dirty, , TV reception bad, furniture old and dirty fitness room closed, halls lobby hot, other room keys left in room, toilet paper rolls half full, rugs in room and hallways disgusting. Best thing about place is I only stayed one night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda K, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
I would first like to thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Days Hotel. We appreciate all feedback as this our learning tool to ensure positive guest experiences during every stay. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences you endured during your time here at our property.

The conditions of your guest room are unacceptable. Our housekeeping department was been informed of the matter, and they are working to ensure this will not repeat itself with future stays.

I am aware that you do not plan to stay with us again, but I am hoping that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with an outstanding experience during your next visit.

Thank you

Amanda Kovacs
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Allentown hotels
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport
1.2 mi away
Knights Inn & Suites Allentown
11.5 mi away
Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Allentown
Super 8 Allentown
#20 of 30 in Allentown
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley

Property: Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley
Address: 3400 Airport Rd, Allentown, PA 18109-9316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our full service property provides you with a "home away from home" experience, from our welcoming lobby, to our friendly staff. Feel refreshed after taking a dip in the largest indoor pool in the Lehigh Valley or melt the stress away in one of our Jacuzzi rooms. Work out in our fitness center, enjoy a cocktail and appetizer in our Jetport Lounge, and dinner in our Restaurant. We are centrally located to everything you would want to see or do in the Valley, with easy access to all major attractions, including Dorney Park, Crayola Factory, SteelStax, Sands Casino and much, much more. We create a great value, comfortable, clean accommodations, FREE parking, FREE Wi-Fi, and everything you need, right here! We look forward to seeing you, and having you experience everything all of your guests are raving about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Hotel And Suites Allentown Airport
4 Points By Sheraton Hotel & Suites Allentown Airport
Four Points Lehigh Valley
Sheraton Allentown
Four Points Allentown
Allentown Four Points
Allentown Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing