We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“july 4th weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
Write a Review

1,143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    276
    269
    192
    206
See reviews for
448
236
113
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wharton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Handy location, Extremely clean, friendly staff who deal quickly to any request or problem. suites are very roomy and inexpensive. although we did not get the opportunity to use the pool and fitness room both were large and showed a great amount of attention to comfort and cleanness.

Room Tip: take a suite they are well worth the extra 15.00
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zeke48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda K, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Days Hotel. It is always great to hear about pleasant stays, such as yours, as this helps us to know that we are accomplishing what we strive and that is to ensure all of our guests are met by exceptional customer service and comfortable accommodations.

Again, thank you for visiting us and we look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Thank you

Amanda Kovacs
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
105 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

On July 4 we stopped to get a room at Days Hotel. I asked if they had a room and they replied they did. When I brought them their ad, they suddenly changed their story and wanted to charge me about $20.00 more with multiple excuses. It was a holiday weekend; They only allocated so many rooms for that ad .... Etc. Rather than argue or pay way over the advertised rate, we found amother motel and had a restful night without the rip off.

Room Tip: Go to another Motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda K, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
I would first like to thank you for leaving us your feedback regarding your experience had with us here at the Days Hotel. We appreciate all reviews we receive as this is continually helps us to improve upon experiences had by guests, such as yourself, while visiting the hotel.

I would like to apologize for the misunderstanding you encountered with our Walk-In coupon. Unfortunately, these coupons come with restrictions that we are obliged to honor. On the coupon you will see that it states it cannot be used with an existing reservation, and it is subject to availability. Since these coupons can only be used on a Walk-In basis, meaning we cannot make the reservation in advance to your arrival, we always suggest that our guests call us earlier in the day and ask if there is any availability to use a Walk-In coupon. Since these coupons are subject to availability, we will always be willing to inform you of whether or not we can accept the coupon that day. Unfortunately, occupancy and holidays determine whether or not the coupon can be used.

Again, I apologize for the confusion you endured and we hope to have you stay with us in your future travels.

Thank you
Amanda Kovacs
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Islip
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The hotel staff extremely courteous, the hotel clean and the room very comfortable. Extremely pleased and will stay again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda K, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Days Hotel. We are always happy to hear about great experiences had by our guests while visiting our property. Exceeding customer satisfaction is what we strive for, and I am glad to hear that our staff was able to provide this for you.

Again thank you for visiting us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you

Amanda Kovacs
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I was looking for a cheap getaway for me, my wife and two toddlers. First of all the hotel was very clean, the staff was helpful and friendly, and my kids loved the heated pool. The jacuzzi was being repaired at the time, but it was a very minor setback, and the staff was apologetic. The room was clean, the TV was enormous, and there were no 'strange smells' anywhere. All new, all clean and cheap. I plan on returning in 2 weeks with the family again. Best bargain I've found in awhile, although the 'free breakfast' was not 'free'...but I think that might be a problem with Hotwire's lack of clarity.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Benjamin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda K, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Days Hotel. We are always happy to hear about great experiences had by our guests while visiting our property. Exceeding customer satisfaction is what we strive for, and I am glad to hear that our staff was able to provide this for you despite out Jacuzzi undergoing maintenance.

Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are looking forward to your next stay.

Thank you

Amanda Kovacs
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allentown
8.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Knights Inn & Suites Allentown
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport
2.4 mi away
Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley

Property: Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley
Address: 3400 Airport Rd, Allentown, PA 18109-9316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our full service property provides you with a "home away from home" experience, from our welcoming lobby, to our friendly staff. Feel refreshed after taking a dip in the largest indoor pool in the Lehigh Valley or melt the stress away in one of our Jacuzzi rooms. Work out in our fitness center, enjoy a cocktail and appetizer in our Jetport Lounge, and dinner in our Restaurant. We are centrally located to everything you would want to see or do in the Valley, with easy access to all major attractions, including Dorney Park, Crayola Factory, SteelStax, Sands Casino and much, much more. We create a great value, comfortable, clean accommodations, FREE parking, FREE Wi-Fi, and everything you need, right here! We look forward to seeing you, and having you experience everything all of your guests are raving about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Hotel And Suites Allentown Airport
4 Points By Sheraton Hotel & Suites Allentown Airport
Four Points Lehigh Valley
Sheraton Allentown
Four Points Allentown
Allentown Four Points
Allentown Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing