We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“still a great value for business travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
Scranton, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“still a great value for business travelers”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

The hotel physically is a work in progress with the elevator project but the consistency is in the excellent customer service. The weclome at the front desk is exceptional (Amanda) and the team of Dorothy & Betsy in the am is a delight for us morning folk.

Tina - keep up the excellent work! Thank yous also to Taylor & Paulette who make life on the road much less a struggle:-)

Still request a room on the 2nd floor until the elevtor work is done. Great pool and jacuzzi and gym - though all 3 are affected by the elevator project right now. I am very grateful that refrigerators and microwaves are in each room at no addtional cost!

Room Tip: see above about 2nd floor and I ususally bring eart plugs though the sound proofing seems to block o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    276
    270
    191
    207
See reviews for
448
236
113
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Duryea, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed there awaiting a flight from the ABE Airport. The hotel was clean, the staff very helpful and the breakfast was reasonable and delicious. I would stay there again. We had a stay ride and fly package, the car was safe and the transportation to and from the airport very convenient.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slinky5130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Verde
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2013

While the location of this hotel is ideal, right near the airport, it appeared somewhat shabby. The heat in room got stuck and the room overheated. Some lights did not work. The housekeeping staff talked with each other loudly in the hallway while doing their morning room servicing. The appearance of the lobby was not welcoming and was poorly designed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina F, General Manager at Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Days Hotel, and sharing your experience; we appreciate your feedback.

I apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. We have been constantly working to better the property for all of our guests since taking over, and are still in the process of making many of those improvements.

We hope your experience will not deter you from staying with us again, as we would love the opportunity to provide you with an exceptional stay.

Thank You

Tina Fawcett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Our flight was cancelled and we stayed at this hotel. Rachel and Alex (@ Front Desk ) went above and beyond to make us feel welcomed. So friendly and compassionate! Alex helped me tremendously handing a difficult situation with my husband who was handicapped and in a power chair. WoW, THANK YOU, we could have never survived the 24 hours without your help. By the way, the mattress was great! I would definitely stay here again. Actually, all the personnel were so friendly and helpful.
One note, not many dinner like choices @ restaurant. Salty burger and wrap. This is the only negative comment that I can say.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allentown
8.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Knights Inn & Suites Allentown
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport
2.4 mi away
Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley

Property: Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley
Address: 3400 Airport Rd, Allentown, PA 18109-9316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our full service property provides you with a "home away from home" experience, from our welcoming lobby, to our friendly staff. Feel refreshed after taking a dip in the largest indoor pool in the Lehigh Valley or melt the stress away in one of our Jacuzzi rooms. Work out in our fitness center, enjoy a cocktail and appetizer in our Jetport Lounge, and dinner in our Restaurant. We are centrally located to everything you would want to see or do in the Valley, with easy access to all major attractions, including Dorney Park, Crayola Factory, SteelStax, Sands Casino and much, much more. We create a great value, comfortable, clean accommodations, FREE parking, FREE Wi-Fi, and everything you need, right here! We look forward to seeing you, and having you experience everything all of your guests are raving about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Hotel And Suites Allentown Airport
4 Points By Sheraton Hotel & Suites Allentown Airport
Four Points Lehigh Valley
Sheraton Allentown
Four Points Allentown
Allentown Four Points
Allentown Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing