We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Sweet Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Allentown
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Surprise, surprise! We checked in thinking we would be staying at a standard budget motel and discovered first class accommodations and top service. This is a recent purchase by Days Inn and the previous hotel was under Sheraton so there is renovation going on. It was easy to overlook the construction activity when greeted by friendly service, excellent rooms, good food, and cold beer at the bar. I understand they are putting in an elevator so until that gets finished be certain to stay on the first floor if you have issues with walking up steps. This sweet spot turned a ho-hum stop over into a stay to remember. Just three minutes to the airport with shuttle service too.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,224 - 1,230 of 1,275 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2013

So I booked this room because it had a safe, fridge, and microwave. It had NONE of these, the most important being the safe. The doors to the room didn't shut securely, and left a place where anyone could easily break in with a card. Didn't feel good leaving my items there while out for business.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JUSTIN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina F, General Manager at Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

I would first like to thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Days Hotel. I apologize that your experience wasn’t all you hoped it would be, as we pride ourselves on providing an exceptional experience to each of our guests.

It seems the issues you experienced may have been due to being put in the wrong room type, & for that I apologize. We do have safes on property for use by all guests; however, in-room safes are only available in our suites; the suites currently have refrigerators & microwaves as well. We are constantly improving the hotel, & are in the process of ensuring every room is equipped with a refrigerator & microwave; however, they are not currently in all rooms.

I hope this experience does not deter you from giving us another chance, as we would love the opportunity to provide you with an exceptional stay.
Thank You

Tina Fawcett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

The Days Hotel use to be the Sheraton 4 Points until mid 2012, but rest assured it's still the best hotel in the ABE area. The facilities are clean and well maintained. Tina, the GM and her staff including: Rachel, Marc, Betsy, and Matt are so courtesy, professional, and accomodating, you'll think you're staying with family. the workout facilities and pool/sauna are some of the nicer facilities I've found in my travels and I travel extensively throughoout the US and Canada, The complimentary 24/7 coffee bar is icing on the cake.
You can't go wrong choosing the Day shotel. New name, same great property and service.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Kenneth D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Marie A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Hans V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Allentown hotels
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport
11.5 mi away
Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
1.2 mi away
Knights Inn & Suites Allentown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
7.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Allentown
Comfort Suites Allentown
#17 of 31 in Allentown
214 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley

Address: 3400 Airport Rd, Allentown, PA 18109-9316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Allentown
Price Range: $61 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our full service property provides you with a "home away from home" experience, from our welcoming lobby, to our friendly staff. Feel refreshed after taking a dip in the largest indoor pool in the Lehigh Valley or melt the stress away in one of our Jacuzzi rooms. Work out in our fitness center, enjoy a cocktail and appetizer in our Jetport Lounge, and dinner in our Restaurant. We are centrally located to everything you would want to see or do in the Valley, with easy access to all major attractions, including Dorney Park, Crayola Factory, SteelStax, Sands Casino and much, much more. We create a great value, comfortable, clean accommodations, FREE parking, FREE Wi-Fi, and everything you need, right here! We look forward to seeing you, and having you experience everything all of your guests are raving about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Hotel And Suites Allentown Airport
4 Points By Sheraton Hotel & Suites Allentown Airport
Four Points Lehigh Valley
Sheraton Allentown
Four Points Allentown
Allentown Four Points
Allentown Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing